We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service the weekend of our event!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Our event was much more successful in part to the wonderful service provided by Mike Rashwan in banquets. He went above and beyond to make sure our company had everything we needed for our event. He was flexible and easy to work with. We truly appreciated him!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantalle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Chantalle S,

We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing event at the Sheraton Premiere! We truly appreciate the kinds words you shared about your experience. Mike along with the rest of the Sheraton Premiere Team look forward to welcoming you back for events in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

I recently stayed two nights at the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner! I was thoroughly impressed by the beautiful accommodations. My room on the 24th floor had amazing views and was spacious and impeccably clean. The Club Lounge and Link Cafe/Bar area were a great way to start/finish my day. I would highly recommend this to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Jennifer Y,

Wow! Thank you for such kind words about your experience during your stay at the Sheraton Premiere! Our team is trilled you enjoyed the Club Lounge and Link. Next time you stay, we have enhanced our Make a Green Choice program- where you can save energy and earn $5 to spend on custom breakfast items at the Link! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

enjoyed my stay here very much. used a hotwire booking for a good deal. hotel was very classy and free parking is pretty awesome. there is construction on the highway but there are clear signs to the hotel. not a excellent rating because the lighting in the hallways and in the shower is very dim and almost has a "motel" feel. other than that, great beds and great value. and the staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for "lower rooms" between 1st and 3rd floor for rooms that are better sized and quick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear k75000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. The Sheraton Premiere Team is working to enhance the lighting! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

the first great reason that i kept on coming back on this hotel is the great service by the hotel staff they are very helpful and anticipate the needs of there clients.
And,I would like to specially mention one of the very professional front desk staff Ms.Claire Piao who always go extra miles on rendering her service to every hotel clients.very pleasing personality and very approchable and her untiring smile that never withers.so,whenever u check in on this beautiful hotel look for Ms.Claire Piao rest assure you will get a very warm welcome and a great service and you will keep on coming back :-)

Room Tip: always choose a room from the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraceSabado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear GraceSabado,

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton. As always, our team is looking forward to your return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel is beautiful! Everything about it feels expensive. It was a great deal for being just outside of DC. The beds are extremely comfortable, there are starbucks coffee packets in the rooms, and the place is VERY clean! Free parking on site!
The front desk service was very helpful with all of our questions, and how to best get around the area.
If you want to visit the DC Metro area, this is a great, cheeper alternative to staying inside the city. It is about a $10-$15 cab ride to the orange line metro station, which takes you right into the heart (Capitol Building, White House, Lincoln Memorial, etc.)
The worst part about this stay was the traffice. Yes, traffic in the area is always terrible, but they are working on the road RIGHT outside, and it makes getting there and paying for a cab a little tedious. The only other complaint is that the walls are a little thin. There was a wedding party the night we stayed and having loud guests in the hall at 3am is a little frustrating.
Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinbug02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear travelinbug02,

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us regarding your stay at the Sheraton Premiere. Thank you for your kind words! The Sheraton Premiere team looks forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times, both on business and pleasure. It is beautiful, but more importantly, the service has been outstanding. The special stars of the hotel who will continue to gain our support are Claire Piao and Maartje Peeters. Their customer relations have won us over so much that we will always request with our business conventions to stay at the Sheraton Premiere Tysons Corner. Housekeeping was also wonderful, greeting us with smiles every morning. The gentleman in security (we cannot remember his name) was also very helpful to us. This hotel truly made our latest trip a memorable and wonderful one.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor and it was very quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Marlene P,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share with us your experience. Our team is very estatic to hear about your wonderful stay! Claire, Maartje, and the rest of the Sheraton Team is looking forward to providing a warm welcome again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Located just a few minutes from the Dulles Airport, this is a good hotel for that business man who cares about nothing else but business! Excellent service, good rooms (if you have a very top view) and not much to see around. I stayed here for only one night, and so I may be a little simplistic. But its a good stop. Problem is that getting to Dulles still takes you on a 20 minute winding route, despite the hotel being within visible distance of the airport-blame the road planners!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulnairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankKuhns, Director of Sales at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Dear Paulnairobi,

We are very pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton Premiere! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.8 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
557 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton McLean Tysons
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
595 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#1 of 14 in Tysons Corner
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tysons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Address: 8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2206 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range: £60 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tysons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tysons Hotel is a great choice for traveling to the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel is just moments away from Washington, D.C. and from many local corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Tysons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel Tysons Corner
Sheraton Hotel Vienna
Sheraton Tysons Corner
Sheraton Vienna
Vienna Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing