We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kudos to the Excellent Staff at the Sheraton Premiere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Manhattan Beach, California
1 review
“Kudos to the Excellent Staff at the Sheraton Premiere”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

To Whom it May Concern,



This email is to offer my sincere appreciation for the Sheraton Premiere DC staff. I have been visiting this hotel for the past ten years and no matter where my work location is or how far I need to drive in the surrounding area I always find my home at the end of the day at the Sheraton on route 7. I refer to the bar staff as my sisters as I have come to know them personally and have shared family stories as our children's lives have progressed throughout the years. Aster, Senait and Rigat always make me feel very important and welcome me with open arms and a special greeting. After a long day of travel from California to DC the highlight of my trip is seeing them and their warm smiles. They have always been gracious, caring and very professional.



The bar area is run very efficiently and the managers Jason and Leo make each guest feel safe and right at home. From the time I check in to the next morning wake up call from Max I can't think of a better experience than my stay here with this staff. While travel takes me away from my home that I miss - it is always made better by coming here at the end of each day. Please don't change a thing as this Sheraton is exceptional and special because of these very extraordinary and exceptional people.



Regards, Marla Likins

VP, Program Control, Leidos

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Marla L,
We too are happy that you are a loyal Guest of the Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner and that you always choose us while you are in the Tysons / McLean area! Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay. We are thrilled that you have had a wonderful experience with us from great service to the wonderful interaction with the staff. Aster, Senait, Regat and Max feel the same way about you and will be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit. Thank you again and I look forward to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    146
    98
    42
    18
See reviews for
88
51
27
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I recently attended a workshop in the hotel and my experience was 'above and beyond' what I expected. Having access to the Sheraton Club services was especially convenient. And Sid, the 'host' there each morning elevated that experience to 'exceptional'. His warm greeting to all, his pride in providing great service, and his attention to detail around cleanliness, food presentation, and the general atmosphere made starting my day there a highlight. As well, his thoughtfulness in offering information and ideas for some time I planned in DC, including providing me a hotel brochure on the shuttle service, and even printing out a map locating a particular Gallery I wanted to see, made my stay definitely a most memorable and 'premier' experience!

The hotel itself is also lovely, with spacious rooms. most comfortable pillows, and great staff in other capacities too - like Vicky, whose personalized service at the front desk made me feel like she was actually connecting with me, and not just doing a required task.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Marilyn O,
Thank you for the five stars! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and had great experience! Both Sid and Vicky will be very encouraged by your remarks. The club level certainly has its own exclusivity and we appreciate your description of the club level amenities to other future guests and TripAdvisor’s readers. We are also thankful that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back for another visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I would like to call this hotel my second home. I travel to DC three times a year and each time I stay here. After having a horrible experience at another hotel, it was refreshing to come back to this one. The staff is very attentive and they treat you like as you are number one. I would like to say that the one thing that I always look forward to is seeing the staff in the lounge area. Their lounge is absolutely wonderful. The layout is very welcoming and stylish. The staff is the best that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They work well together and always have a smile on their face. I love it when they come by to check on me and sometimes stay a little longer just to chat. The manager "Leo" is not only a wonderful manager but a very caring individual. He obviously takes great pride in his job and his staff. The hotel in whole is wonderful. The only thing that disappoints me is the fact that the hotel pool is not available at all hours during the day. But, that will never deter me from to continuing to stay at their hotel each and every time that I visit the area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdkfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear sdkfour,
Your review has certainly made us smile! It’s always wonderful to hear how a guest appreciates the attentive service our staff provides and your thoughtful acknowledgement of Leo is truly appreciated. We hope that during your next stay with us that you will have the opportunity to indulge in a meal at Brix and Ale restaurant as we have just introduced a new menu this week. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon to The Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner. Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nags Head, NC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Sheraton Premiere is a decidedly upscale hotel on the west end of Tyson's Corner. It is a favorite destination for large meetings and therefore you will find it crowded at times. For Tyson's, where parking is a premium, the fact that the hotel has plenty is a real bonus.

It is a great location for business travelers especially if you'll be visiting a variety of area offices. It is on Route 7 just off of the Dulles Toll Road, so you have fairly easy access to areas ranging from Herndon/Reston to Tyson's and McLean. be aware, however, that no matter where you go from this hotel you'll have to deal with the worst of the Leesburg Pike traffic, since construction for the new Metro is ongoing.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Route 7 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haroldg48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear haroldg48,
Thank you for staying with us and recognizing our comfortable and spacious guestrooms and our meeting rooms. We appreciate your precious time taken to do this review and mentioning our great location that is walking distance to shopping, dining and easy access to the airport as well as Washington DC area. We certainly hope to see you back soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Travelers beware the "Automatic Hidden Fees" !!! Fees that you are not informed of when making reservations, nor when checking in and als not reflected on your payment receipt.
I stayed at the Tysons Corner Sheraton for 5 nights during the 1st week of February.
My room charge was $189.00 per night, plus $11.34 Tax and $11.34 "Tourism Fee" for a total of $211.68. My receipt at check out showed $1058.40 which made sense. Later when reconciling my credit card statement I find that the Sheraton had processed a charge for $1,228.50.

When I inquired as to the nature of the overage I was told that it was an "Automatic Charge" to cover any incidentals during my stay and that it would be credited back to my card once their review was complete and that some banks took longer than others.

If this is a normal Sheraton "Best Business Practice" it does not create a favorable opinion.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Dennis B,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Tysons area, additionally we thank you for giving us this opportunity to explain and apologize. It is unfortunate that we did not have the chance to explain to you before your departure; however we would love to do so if you would contact me or David our director of front office to explain this common procedure. We are aware that your opinion of our service has been affected by the handling of your concerns and can only hope that in time, you may reconsider your position and choose to stay with us again. In closing, may I thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The Sheraton Premiere is the crème-de-la-crème! It is a great hotel that is close to DC, yet in an upscale suburban part of northern Virginia. Great shopping, restaurants, and other comforts of modern living are close by. This location is very diverse with all races, makeups, etc. The hotel restaurant in the lobby is relaxing with a great vibe and food. Nice hostesses. My platinum starwood was recognized and three of my suite nights were accepted. I was given a great one bed room with a king sized bed, two bathroom suite, and an upscale living room. Overall, a great hotel to visit when one visit the DC area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Korpu,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about the Sheraton Tysons Corner hotel. I certainly appreciate the kind words about the excellent service and facilities that you encountered. We also value your opinion and nice comments regarding our team members (hostesses) and the recognition of your SPG Loyalty status. We are pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. Once again than you for your business and we look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My wife, son & i decided to have a nice family getaway. We went there on 1/9/14. We got there early (about 11am) but i have informed them of that in the reservation. But as expected they had the accessible room ready(son's in a wheelchair). After checking in, we relaxed a bit before my wife and son started getting hungry. Now we had noticed in the elevator, on he way to the room, and in the room menu that lunch started at 11am. It was a little after 11 when i called and was told that lunch did not start until 11:30. I was a little annoyed but we decided to just go to the restaurant then to eat. When we got downstairs (again sign on elevator & the one by the restaurant, says lunch starts at 11) we were told that they was not serving lunch until 11:30. i was getting upset but wife said just walk around until then. We decided to check out the lounge room, only to find out the front desk had given us the wrong set of keys. No problem, by now i was getting use to the way the day was going. Got new keys, relaxed in the lounge then had lunch. The worse part of our stay came when later that evening i called the front desk and asked them to send up a rollaway bed for our son. Now i know it takes time for them to get one to our room but after a hour+, i had to call again to see what was going on. A different person answered and said that they would check o it. After another 40 minutes i was mad and called again, this time the first i talked to answered. He was very sorry about the delay and would definitely see why it was taking so long. About 10/15 minutes later there was a knock at our door. When i opened it, the rudest person in the whole hotel, was there. He dragged the bed in, mumbling to himself, shoved it against the window, dropped it to the floor and walked out. I could not believe it. I had to change the bed around where he dropped it blocked off nearly a quarter of the room. I did mention this to the front desk when we checked out. Did not get too much of a reaction. I also wrote a review on the Sheraton website, which i am a member of, and so far it has not showed up. Funny, every member's account shows all the last 5 or 10 hotels you have stayed at but for some reason they seem to have removed this hotel from my last stay list. No apology or discount though. Shame, still it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Sheraton Tysons Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Dan M,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share feedback from your most recent stay. Our guest feedback is important to us as often times it may pinpoint an area of needed focus and attention.
Please accept our apologies for the key coding and for the unacceptable delivery time of the rollaway bed during your time spent with us. This is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests and I am truly sorry this happened to you. I have notified our rooms’ management team so that we may look further into these issues. Our goal is to provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience from start to finish and we are truly sorry that we did not carry out this promise. Although our apologies do not change your recent experience; however, I do hope it will help redeem your faith in the Sheraton Tysons Corner. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tysons Corner
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 14 in Tysons Corner
579 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#7 of 14 in Tysons Corner
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tysons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tysons Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tysons Hotel
Address: 8661 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182-2206 (Formerly Sheraton Premiere at Tysons Corner)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tysons Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Tysons Hotel is a great choice for traveling to the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel is just moments away from Washington, D.C. and from many local corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tysons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Premiere At Tysons Corner Hotel Tysons Corner
Sheraton Hotel Vienna
Sheraton Tysons Corner
Sheraton Vienna
Vienna Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing