We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”
Review of The Chesapeake Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Urbanna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Chesapeake Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Urbanna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2012

My husband and I had a great experience with Chesapeake Inn! We booked the entire inn for our wedding weekend including the banquet room for a Friday night event. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. Our guests from across the country were extremely pleased with their accommodations. I can’t say enough great things about the staff at the inn! The staff at the Chesapeake Inn was absolutely wonderful! They quickly and pleasantly responded to questions from the start of the planning process all the way through the end of the weekend. They went out of their way to help to set up for our Friday event (they even ended up running a last minute errand to the market for us! ) and they were flexible with our needs throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend the Chesapeake inn for anyone planning an event in Urbanna, va .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radlerradler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

We spent the Saint Patrick's Day weekend there. The rooms are large, nicely decorated, very comfortable beds, and very clean. Price is right. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful time. Take the bicycle built for two (side by side) for a spin around town. Lots of great places to eat. Neat shops and plenty of water views. the local folks are quite friendly. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archer9607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jetta72, Manager at The Chesapeake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thanks for the great review Arch. It was a pleasure meeting you and your friends. Hope to see you guys back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We enjoyed an amazing stay in a beautifully decorated room. The accomodations were just what we needed and we truly felt welcomed by the staff and town. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed two nights at the Chesapeake Inn. Great location in this tiny but fun town-- walking distance to food, shops, waterfront. Great rooms,very comfy beds, nice staff.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oregonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Located in the heart of Urbana, this inn is centrally located within walking distance to all the little shops and the marina. If you are looking for a more exciting trip, this isn't the place for you. If you just want to unwind and spend quality time in a small town with not much to do, then this is the place for you. We stayed in room 10 which has a Paris theme with a view of neighboring homes. Room is large but the bathroom is on the small side but very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonlightkiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Just got back from a weekend in Urbanna, VA at the Chesapeake Inn and what a wonderful getaway we had! The room was perfect and looked just like the pictures on the website. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and the owners were incredibly nice and helpful. Only complaint is that our bathroom was a bit small, but it was clean with decent amenities. The town itself was pretty quiet because it was the off-season, but it was charming nonetheless. There is a great little restaurant next door as well! It's always nice to support local business, and this place is truly deserving. We are already planning a return trip.

Room Tip: Take a look at their website and choose the one that suits your style!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moderntravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We spent Dec. 2-4, 2011 in Urbanna, VA at The Chesapeake Inn. What a treat. On this Friday, they have a Christmas parade (albeit the local emergency squads, police, fire, etc., as well as local organizations and sponsored by the tourist trade industry here. On Saturday, we went on tours of several beautifl, area homes decorated for the season. Many were on the historic register with owners and tour guides to explain the history of the home. Shuttle buses were available constantly to whisk you to each of twelve homes on the tour. You could select one or all, according to your energy and interest.

The Chesapeake Inn was immaculate and beautiful and the owners so friendly and helpful. I hope we can return here, as the charm and beauty of the waterside and quiet countryside was delightful!

Room Tip: I doubt there is a "bad" room. They have queen and king rooms, as well a two bed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vapetlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urbanna
11.9 mi away
Best Western Kilmarnock Hotel
16.9 mi away
Quality Inn Gloucester
Quality Inn Gloucester
#2 of 2 in Gloucester Courthouse
103 reviews
12.0 mi away
Kilmarnock Inn
Kilmarnock Inn
#2 of 2 in Kilmarnock
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hope and Glory Inn
Hope and Glory Inn
#1 of 1 in Irvington
218 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Chesapeake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesapeake Inn

Address: 250 Virginia St, Urbanna, VA 23175-9997
Region: United States > Virginia > Urbanna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Urbanna
Price Range: £98 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urbanna's unique boutique hotel, catering to the boater, business and leisure traveler. Choose from our thirteen elegantly appointed rooms, each exhibiting its own distinctive character. We provide ample amenities including wireless internet service, 32" LCD televisions, full size refrigerators, microwave ovens, in room coffee makers and on site parking. Use one of our complimentary pedal Surreys to enjoy Urbanna Harbor, grab a bite to eat or take one for a joy ride around historic Port Town Urbanna. Nestled in the heart of town, you are only a short stroll to all of Urbanna's shops, restaurants and Marinas. Come to play, shop, and stay! 'Relax...You're here.' ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing