We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good night rest.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Staunton/Verona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Verona
Harpers Ferry
1 review
“Not a good night rest.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Room needed to be cleaned better. Bath towels were aged. Windows and floor not clean. I was on first floor and there was constant noise coming from the rooms above me and on the balcony well after midnight.
Management should be responsible for maintaining loud guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    8
    6
    19
    43
See reviews for
21
20
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The beds were old and worn out and the room smelled. The pillows were old and the bathroom was dirty. I told the receptionist that I had a disabled daughter and would prefer the first floor and she was very quick to say no. The stair were had cracked cement and the entire place looked dingy. I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: If you want a cheap room and don't care what it looks like, this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Verona hotels

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

My girlfriend booked this hotel during a cheap weekend getaway to wine country. It was cheap and easy to locate, however there was mold in the bathroom and the room smelled like cigarettes even though it was nonsmoking. I recommend paying a little more for the holiday inn up the street.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Our destination was Bridgewater College. To avoid the higher price chain motels on I-81 centered around Staunton and Harrisonburg, we stayed in Verona. So if you are willing to drive to the two cities and the greater selection of restaurants and still be in a safe rural area, you can save on lodging. The Knights Inn fits this criteria. The building and rooms are in typical condition for its age, but hey everything worked. And for breakfast, there were two abutting fast food joints because the hotel breakfast... well we saved on lodging.
For a budget motel we had a first floor room with a microwave and refrigerator too!

Room Tip: In mid January they had about 8 rooms occupied. So ask for the business rooms with the microwave and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedmc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I arrived at this hotel after looking on Priceline on my mobile as the snow fell heavily outside. After driving in the blinding snow, I arrived at the hotel to explain that I would have to book some other way as it was past midnight and I could not pull up the hotel.

The lady said that under NO conditions could I stand in the lobby while pulling up a webpage. She spoke in a tone of voice that I found offensive, rude and unneeded. I am a Virginia from SW Virginia and would expect that Southern hospitality and/or human compassion in snow storms would cause reception desk workers to be friendly.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and would encourage the lady to enroll in classes nearby in hospitality and dealing in a friendly manner with customers willing to pay money which is supposedly used to pay her salary.

This is why many immigrants are working in reception areas as they tend to be neutral or friendly in explaining rules or regulations. This woman would not be working at my hotel....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G.l. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippi,WV
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Virginia Beach. It's no Hilton but sure got the job done. Pool was nice. Staff was nice. A good place to lay your head and heat some rest. Def would stay here again. There are a few places to eat right around this hotel which makes it very nice. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank partygirl602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were looking for a hotel close to the highway. We were traveling NY to GA. Seconds from the highway. Great value. Comfortable bed, hot shower. Where can you get that deal? We booked two rooms, they were ready when we arrived. We asked for a couple extra towels, they have them to us right as we checked in. The desk clerk gave us suggestions and directions for local restaurants and shopping for incidentals. We were very happy with this property.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
2.3 mi away
Motel 6 Staunton
Motel 6 Staunton
#12 of 15 in Staunton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Staunton North
Days Inn Staunton North
#13 of 15 in Staunton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
5.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Staunton/Verona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Staunton/Verona

Property: Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
Address: 70 Lodge Lane, I-81 Exit 227, Verona, VA 24482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Staunton/Verona 1.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Knights Inn Staunton/Verona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Staunton/Verona Hotel Verona
Verona Knights Inn
Knights Inn Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing