We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place. We cannot wait to go back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Verona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Shenandoah Valley Campground
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place. We cannot wait to go back!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a great campground with some great amenities. There are no excessive costs and the activities are great for both children and adults. The river provided some great scenery and I cannot wait to try the tubing next time. The sites were good, we had plenty of room and the store stocked many things if you need anything. The fishing was also great and provided a great break when needed. Entertainment was provided every night and if you are worried about getting sleep they had a patrol that enforced quiet hours. As the title says this is a great place and our family looks forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyfuntymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    23
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Four Oaks, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We two retirees have just returned from our first 3 night stay at this Campground. Staff was as good as it gets - friendly and most accomodating, very professional. Facility has about all the features and services that a family could want. I have to agree with other reviewers that the sites are a little snug and access is a small bit of a challenge for the larger rigs..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is the best campground in the State of Virginia. The kids have fun and I relax beyond compare. There is no over-the-top additional costs for extra activities like at other campgrounds (one particular cartoon character comes to mind), just a reasonable cost for miniature gold and a river tube (if you don't bring your own). The cabins and bathrooms are immaculate!!! Food Lion is a 5 min drive from the campground as is firewood (long lasting, great burning Oak provided by Bill (2-3 houses down from the Food Lion)).

Room Tip: I stay in Cabin #1 because of its prime location. Ask for #1 or #2 or tent site 59.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mjimenez007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

This is my second time spending an overnight at this campground with my daughter. She loves the catch/release pond and the bunnies running free in the background. On our previous visit (April 2013), we also enjoyed the arcade and mini-golf course.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campsites are very clean and security routinely patrols the grounds.

We intend on making this a regular stop on our RV trips!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrhodges97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for a week. This is our 2nd time in this campground. There is a lot to do here that kept our 2 12 year olds fully occupied. Two days they went tubing around the campground, did a ton of bike riding, fished, swam in pool, played putt-putt, and enjoyed movies every evening. I enjoyed feeding bunnies and by end of our stay I had them eating out of my hand. All the sites have excellent shade. Most sites are on the medium to small size. We had a pull thru, but I had to pull all the way thru so my slide out was not in our neighbors door. Looks like all sites are very level too. The camp store is very basic. But a grocery store is less than 2 miles away.
Overall, it is a good campground, excellent location, and worth a visit.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 1BigCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

wish they would contact when cancelling reservations,even if it is my fault my credit card didn't go through i would have liked the chance to make the payment another way. that being said, we did tubing...to rent a tube is 10 a day, putt putt is 1.00 a game, the hey ride was free and nice, hot tubs as others stated was dirty and kids always in there, one was broken , not enough showers for everyone i believe there was 3 at the "main" bath house on the womens side and 5 to share at the other bath house, and were pretty gross..but hey your camping. saw some bunnies, did some fishing..though its stated to be stocked there were 5 of us fishing and only 2 got a bite and none of us caught any, which is fine if you like to just throw out a line..which is the case for us :) they also have cornhole set up behind the entertainment building, so bring your bags! the entertainment at night was a good plus, the stores don't open until 9am so if you need coffe when your feet hit the ground, bring your own . they do have food most of the day available .the average camp site did not have a grill, but they did sell a grill top that fit the fire ring overall we had a good time.

Room Tip: pay a few dollars more to have electric at your tent site so you can use it for a griddle, during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valeriez595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimrock, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A Good Sam Campground with many amenities, RV sites, tent sites, & cabins,many sites next to a river with wading & tubing with a waterfall! Four indoor hot tubs next to a large pool & kiddie pool. Trout fishing in lake. Usual store, reasonably priced snack bar & pizza. Free WiFi. Kids stay free. Just what was needed to be off road. Did I mention the bunnies hopping freely about & lots of butterflies. Ready to stay much longer next time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
6.9 mi away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
6.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
6.2 mi away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shenandoah Valley Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shenandoah Valley Campground

Property: Shenandoah Valley Campground
Address: 467 Bald Rock Rd, Verona, VA 24482-2817
Region: United States > Virginia > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Verona
Number of rooms: 200

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing