We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good even with the construction” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navy Lodge Little Creek - Fort Story

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Virginia Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navy Lodge Little Creek - Fort Story
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good even with the construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Heavy renovations are on going and there was some noise and workers in the hallways but everyone was pleasant and helpful about trying to stay out of the way. Our room had double queen size beds and looked renovated. The kitchenette was small but well done and useful and the bathroom and dressing area outside it was clean and convenient. The shower was one with the annoying very low flow heads with a shut off button. The woman was not able to adequately wash her long, thick hair.
The staff is friendly and the building seems well kept - except for all the construction debris.
Since they have no breakfast area during renovations, they provided a bagged snack of fruit cup, bagel, and cream cheese. I never saw a Sara Lee individually wrapped potato bagel before! Well, it was a nice gesture.
Overall a good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WGraham68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    14
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our stay was from 9/18/13-9/23/13. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and inviting. Location provided easy access to the other Military installations in the area as well as beaches, restaurants, and shopping. Could' have had a better experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mkerry54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Check in was quick and friendly. Although renovations are on going to add a breakfast room and install two elevators in this two story lodge the work is being done not to inconvenience anyone.

Single and double queen size beds are available. All rooms are equipped with a kitchenette. This lodge also has select pet friendly rooms for those who travel with their four legged family members.

The staff is friendly and the building and grounds are well kept. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cc746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

I spend 5 days from 9/11/13 - 9/15/13 at navy lodge little creek the linens r changed daily floors vac, bathroom very clean and great staff. I never had a chance to try their continental breakfast because I'm a late sleeper.. Some construction going on but the cleanliness over ride the construction. Its within walking distance to play grounds for kids, bowling, movies, food/shopping

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pepper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Didn't see this property listed which is around the corner from the Navy Lodge. I did not stay in the Navy Lodge, but wanted to put a shout out to Drexler in case there's no room at the Navy Lodge like we experienced.

The best part of the Drexler was the beds. I assume they are the same as the Navy Lodge. Better than any bed we've slept in including high end five star hotels. Rooms are sparkling clean and the bathrooms look as if they are brand new.

The room we have was 56 dollars per night and a bargain without the high taxes and room charges of other hotels which seem to be like 20 percent extra in private hotels.

The base has an incredible large NEX exchange and other amenities. Beautiful location.

My wife and I just drove from here to VA Beach and paid for parking at the best location the Hilton in their public lot for 2 dollars per hour or 10 dollars maximum. They had live music in Neptune Park directly adjacent to the Hilton.

This is the way to do a beach trip to VA Beach. Just head out of Little creek onto Shore drive and a half hour later you are at Neptune Park on VA Beach. A fantastic and cheap vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Hierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xiamen, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We searched hotel in the internet.and found this very nice hotel last year,my friend and i live there for 2 days,it was very very nice,very quiet and convenient.my friend and i have very nice sleep there,next time if we travel there again,we would like to live there again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

This was our first experience with the Navy Lodge. Everyone that works there were very friendly and helpful. We were in an ADA room. There was room was a good size and plenty of room for the wheelchair to get around, including the kitchen. The bathroom was big with the roll-in shower. The only complaint we had was that the bed was way too high for someone in a wheelchair to get into easily. But we will definitely be using the Navy Lodges again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angelmkrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
8.0 mi away
The Founders Inn and Spa
The Founders Inn and Spa
#11 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
10.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#10 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#42 of 108 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#67 of 108 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navy Lodge Little Creek - Fort Story? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Little Creek - Fort Story

Property: Navy Lodge Little Creek - Fort Story
Address: 1125 Gator Blvd, Bldg 3335 JEB Little Creek-Fort Story, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-8211
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navy Lodge Little-Fort Story offers Family Accommodations and Business Class rooms. We are Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Navy Lodge Little Creek Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing