We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignore the bad reviews!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Guads

Guads
Ranked #190 of 1,414 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Guads at 21st Street is a seasonal restaurant featuring fresh Mexican food and hand-made margaritas. Come join us on the patio or grab a drink at the bar! See you in March!
chattanooga, tn
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Ignore the bad reviews!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything was delicious from the two salsas and cheese dip to the meal! I had a chicken quesadilla and my hubby had the chicken chimichanga. Whatever the chicken was cooked in was delicious! We were very happy with the food and the service. I hope we are able to go back before vacation ends.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank christienrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    15
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Worst Restaurant ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

On Mother's day we were able to make a reservation for 27 people. The tables were never arrange to accommodate us comfortably and celebrate as a family. What we found out was the place was to small for this kind of event and only two servers for the whole restaurant. We asked to moved the tables around and was denied because the were busy and the tables heavy to move. We ended moving the tables but never able to be together, as we were moving tables the server got grouchy and grouchy. Orders weren't take in order. We have small kids and this definitely is not a family restaurant. They should have denied the reservation if they can't handle a large group. Only the person that make the reservations was familiar with the place. Parking space is not available either you have to pay 10 dollars next door and was sold out or park blocks away if you can find luckily a meter parking. Food was bland. This restaurant ruin our celebration.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pilar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“seriously”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

just awful. tacos were cold and beef was bland, and five dollars for queso. good thing the margaritas were good or i mightve gone loco

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had asked the front desk of our hotel where the best place to get Mexican food and he recommended this place. We couldn't have been happier with his choice. It was a nice day so we sat outside and were greeted fast and with a friendly smile. Drinks were served fast as was the food which was hot and GOOD!. I read another review that complained about the portion size; not sure what they ordered but we had a ton of food on each plate. No one left hungry that night!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PARich57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Good food, friendly service, prices reasonable for VA Beach in summer. The only down side for me was the fact that thier small chairs were quite uncomfortable for my "larger sized" postieror.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guads also viewed

 

Been to Guads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing