We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
lost creek
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The hampton Inn (North) was a great hotel to stay at. everyone was so nice there. all the employes were so nice. Richard was great very nice. house keeping did a wonderful job. Chrisina cleaned our room the first day. great job. The free breakfast was very good. One morning we had eggs,sausage,potatos,yogart, also fresh fruit every morning,orange juice, and the coffee was perfect. Loved it. Keep up the good work. This hotel also has a inside pool, and hot tub. both are great. The outside dinning area is great. My husband and i ate there everyday.Great food.

Room Tip: All rooms have a ocean view. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyLostCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    477
    184
    64
    35
See reviews for
716
535
57
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Found the afternoon staff to be unhelpful at check-in though the evening and night staff were much more pleasant. Typical stay in a chain hotel. Room was clean, view was nice, location was fine. Used rewards points for the stay. Absolutely would not pay asking price for a room here: terribly overpriced for an average room but had no problems during the stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjoneswv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay and regret that some aspects were not as you expected. Although your comments about the afternoon staff are somewhat general, I have passed your review on to the appropriate managers for follow up and training.

Our peak season rates are carefully set to be competitive with comparable oceanfront hotels, many of which do not offer value-added amenities such as our free hot breakfast buffet, free wifi, and all oceanfront rooms.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to "WOW You!"

Rob Waddell - DOSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, VA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed here for 5 days and were very pleased. The hotel is attractive, with room amenities up to date. Staff was friendly and responsive. The rooms are very quiet; we never heard anything. A small matter: the hot water is virtually instant.

The hotel offers a very extensive breakfast which is free. The wifi is free and the signal strength is good throughout the hotel although the speed is sometimes pretty slow.

The hotel is well positioned on at the north end of the beach which makes it easier to get to by car; parking is ample and convenient.

Hampton makes a point of their "Hampton bed". It was very comfortable indeed.

We were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCF66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philo, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This hotel was great! The rooms were large and spacious, bathrooms large and spacious (which is good for me), beds very comfortable, and a great view of the ocean. We had a 2nd floor oceanview room and loved it. A couple chairs on the balcony made it easy to sit out there and watch the boardwalk and the ocean activities. The area between the Hampton and the Hilton had a symphony concert going on which was a bonus. We did not eat here but heard the food and the breakfast was very good. Will definitely stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cji1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The free breakfast is great. The rooms are clean and well apointed. Location is out of the noise of closer downtown.

Room Tip: the restaurant has changed and seemed dark .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosethen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
Thanks for taking time to post a review and for recommending us! Yes, the restaurant became North Beach Bar & Grill last March.

I will pass your comment about the lighting on to the restaurant manager. You don't mention the time of day/night that you were in the restaurant, but we try maintain it at a comfortable level. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Rob Waddell
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Can't ask for more, we stayed there for one night during a drive from new York to Savannah and would go back. The beds were really comfy, bedding lovely and clean, great strong shower and bath tub, great night sleep but request not to stay in the room next to the elevator.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneTaylor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay on the way to Savannah. We are delighted that you had a great night's sleep and recommend us to others! Please come back and see us!
Kind regards,
Rob Waddell
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins Park, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was our fourth time at the Hampton for our annual convention. The rooms are clean and well equiped with refrigerator and microwave. Free wifi in the room makes this a plus. Great ocean view and a pretty good fitness room (just aerobic equip) but it's a very god value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fauxqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 16 June 2011
Thank you for posting a review about your recent business stay at our hotel, and for your candid remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back next year.
Kind regards,
Rob Waddell
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,947 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
848 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Property: Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing