We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place for Family”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is clean, comfortable and has a great location in Virginia Beach. The self-serve breakfast is very good. There are snacks and drinks which you can grab at any time. The small is fun and the indoor pool, and hot tub, were a bit hit with our group.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NIKKIPAIGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thanks for taking a moment to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Robert Waddell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    461
    177
    62
    33
See reviews for
689
527
56
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pine Hill NU
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Virgina Beach Oceanfront North and have nothing but nice things to say. The hotel itself is what you would normally expect at a Hampton Inn, but the staff is exceptional. From the time I checked in to the time I left the staff courteous and helpful. Especially Richard who worked in the restaurant area for breakfast. He really made you feel welcome. Even took time to show me the dolphins that were close to the shore. Anytime I am in the area I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltraveled09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed for 2 days and felt like family. The hotel had every thing to offer from a free morning breakfast to a great resteraunt to an inviting indoor pool and jaccuzzi that is open all year round. Guest services were top notch and they made me feel like a VIP. Rooms and common areas were very clean and the hot pop corn and warm cookies were a nice touch. The hotel is in the best part of town, the North side. Every room faces the ocean/beach.

I will stay here every time I am in the Va. Beach area!

Room Tip: Not to worry, every room faces the ocean/beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Thank you for posting a review and for your glowing remarks! We strive to make our guests feel at home and have a great stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the warm cookies and popcorn, and look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!

Kind regards,
Robert Waddell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Have stayed at this property in the past but never had a whirlpool room. WOW! Spent my first night of retirement relaxing in the whirlpool watching Thursday night TV! The bartender even loaned us 2 champagne flutes so we could enjoy our bottle of bubbly in our room. We'll be back! Very clean. Everyone was great!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imcosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powhatan, VA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed here three nights in January 2012 and was very pleased with the property and the service. Property is clean and well maintained. The staff are all friendly and helpful with particular kudos to breakfast server Richard. Free Wifi in the rooms, too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank visitingfrominstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel on New Year's Eve for two nights. My whole family was feasted on by bed bugs. So disgusting. Just reported this to the VA Health Dept. We actually saw a bed bug the morning we checked out but didn't realize until later when red spots started popping up allover our arms and backs. We should have known when we woke up after the first night and there were bloody spots all over the sheets. We just thought the sheets weren't changed out so all we did was have room service change the sheets!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elle j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
We read with great concern your report of bedbugs and want you to know that we take these very seriously. We immediately took this and all adjacent rooms out of service, did a complete room breakdown, and brought in professionals to for a multi-step extermination, re-set, and post-treatment inspection to ensure that the problem was eradicated.

Bedbugs are unfortunately, a fact of life in the hotel industry. They can appear in the best hotels, carried in on travelers coming into the hotel. What is important is how proactive the hotel is in preventing and eradicating them. We have a good track record and our staff is trained to watch for any signs of these and other pests.

We hope that you will consider visiting again in the future to see that this is not typical of this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Rooms were spotless. Staff were so friendly. Clearly Hampton knows the importance of customer service. Food in resturant was good. View and location are the best. All rooms face the ocean with private balconies. This as my first visit and will be back next year again to see the awesome light displays for the holidays only next year I will stay longer.
Of all the hotels in Virginia Beach this is one of the nicer ones.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfamily159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
590 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
835 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Property: Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing