We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 February 2012

The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. Rooms were a nice size. Gorgeous view of the ocean. The breakfast room overlooks the ocean and was very nice. Fresh fruit on the table all the time in the breakfast room. Nice, hot continental breakfast. Coffee available all day and it was always hot. You can walk onto the beach from the breakfast room. Wifi in the lobby and breakfast area...internet access in the rooms. That worked for us. It was winter and is not the busy season there so there were no crowds. Beautiful indoor pool as well though we did not use it.
We loved it and would choose it again...no doubts.

Room Tip: we had a higher floor room...better view of the ocean. all the rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,541 - 1,547 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Thank you so much for a fantastic stay at your hotel. what made it better fot me being English was the two ladies working behind the reception counter, one of them being from Manchester and one being Scottish, thank you very much for your help during my stay. My room was spacious, and always clean. The view from the balcony was absolutely stunning. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic, and the old gentlemen cooking the breakfast and topping up the coffee was absolutely welcoming and fantastic it was always good to have a small conversation each morning before going to work. Overall I really rate this hotel for location and cleanliness and just being welcoming, I always felt safe and I will be returning hopefully this summer with my family for a stay in Virginia Beach. Thank you once again

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

From the second we entered the lobby until we left three days later the experience we had at this Hotel and restaraunt was simply the best. Actually the experience started a week earlier when we made the reservations. the front desk was the most helpful we have ever seen in our 50 years of traveling.

When we asked could we bring in a birthday cake on Saturday evening, the reply was " your our guests and we will accomodate you in any way we can", how delightful in this day and age.

The Northbeach bar and grill manager, "Dani" was the most helpful of all. She stored our cake until we needed it at 8"30 PM and had decorated with candles and valentine napkins.

On checkout I had a baggage cart that started to blow away and the fron desk girl saw it and chased it down in the parking lot, again who else does this kind of kind deed. the service and help was so good that my wife wants to go back this week end to celebrate our 55th wedding anniversay. We have reservations at Hilton Garden Inn at Kitty hawk, but she wants to go back to room 501 at hampton Inn oceanfront North.

Room Tip: all room overlook the ocean, the ice machine is near the elevators on every floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This hotel is clean, comfortable and has a great location in Virginia Beach. The self-serve breakfast is very good. There are snacks and drinks which you can grab at any time. The small is fun and the indoor pool, and hot tub, were a bit hit with our group.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NIKKIPAIGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thanks for taking a moment to review your recent stay. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed yourselves, and look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Robert Waddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Virgina Beach Oceanfront North and have nothing but nice things to say. The hotel itself is what you would normally expect at a Hampton Inn, but the staff is exceptional. From the time I checked in to the time I left the staff courteous and helpful. Especially Richard who worked in the restaurant area for breakfast. He really made you feel welcome. Even took time to show me the dolphins that were close to the shore. Anytime I am in the area I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltraveled09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed for 2 days and felt like family. The hotel had every thing to offer from a free morning breakfast to a great resteraunt to an inviting indoor pool and jaccuzzi that is open all year round. Guest services were top notch and they made me feel like a VIP. Rooms and common areas were very clean and the hot pop corn and warm cookies were a nice touch. The hotel is in the best part of town, the North side. Every room faces the ocean/beach.

I will stay here every time I am in the Va. Beach area!

Room Tip: Not to worry, every room faces the ocean/beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vboceanfront, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thank you for posting a review and for your glowing remarks! We strive to make our guests feel at home and have a great stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the warm cookies and popcorn, and look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!

Kind regards,
Robert Waddell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Have stayed at this property in the past but never had a whirlpool room. WOW! Spent my first night of retirement relaxing in the whirlpool watching Thursday night TV! The bartender even loaned us 2 champagne flutes so we could enjoy our bottle of bubbly in our room. We'll be back! Very clean. Everyone was great!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imcosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#21 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £78 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing