We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BeachFront stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful oceanfront view and comfortable accommodations with king bed, sofa & chair as well as microwave and frig. We enjoyed walking the boardwalk, watching dolphins from our balcony, and visiting nearby shops and restaurants. The complimentary breakfast is such a great value and was certainly plentiful with a number of choices. A great weekend getaway with lots to do within walking distance. Our only disappointment was the lack of time we had to stay…it would have been great to linger and enjoy the sites. We will definitely revisit the area so we can spend some time visiting area attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank deborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,724)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed here 3 times over Christmas break when the beach is quiet and peaceful. The rooms are comfortable, all with excellent ocean views, and with refrigerator and microwave. Wi-fi is fast and convenient. Complimentary breakfast is good with a varied selection. Staff members are friendly. The hotel is right by the statue of Vulcan, a local landmark, with easy access to the surface parking lot. We haven't eaten other meals in the restaurant, so can't comment on its quality. A great place to watch the dolphins frolic in the surf from your balcony. On our last stay, the spa was HOT and the pool was chilly, but we enjoyed them anyway.

Room Tip: All rooms seem similar, but the best views are higher up.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbusiahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Room is ok but a bit worn. Sink outport has a ring of mold growing and staff Is not happy. Location is great. The balcony is a quiet retreat place. pool is good. Maybe it is a busy place during summer , which makes this inn look tired.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HYCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

we just returned from the beach. Had a great stay at the Hampton Inn.Clean,convenient,great staff and eggcellent breakfast. Really enjoyed the hot cider in the evenings. The 2 bed room is a "little "small but who stays in their room all the time. Pool was very nice..but hot tub was too hot(my only downer) Coffee ..24/7 in lounge

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hokiewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I had a great stay. I booked the jacuzzi room as a surprise. It's right on the boardwalk, so we could see the Christmas lights as an added bonus. Great room, very clean and modern enough. Everything I've come to expect from a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel was an excellent location to view Holiday lights on the boardwalk. Hotel staff were excellent, providing great customer service. The hotel room was very clean and breakfast was delicioius. I prefer a firmer mattress, but I was able to get a comfortable night sleep anyway. Great job Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had stopped at this hotel on our way back from visiting family. Excited because of the location, and the great rate. Upon showering that evening we noticed there was mold growing above the shower. After I got my kids in bed (it was almost 10pm) I went downstairs and told the front desk. Since we were only staying overnight, I was not about to uproot the kids to switch to another room. The man just offered me a free drink from the marketplace. Upon check out the following morning, the assistant manager who checked us out, did not seem the slightest bit concerned about the mold. Gross. Other then the mold issue, the hotel was quiet, and seemed clean. Kids loved the waterfall pool. Bottom line, I would choose a different hotel. We are normally faithful Marriott guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#11 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
853 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £102 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing