We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Very clean, extremely friendly, great location, great views. good coffee. We have stayed here a number of times and always are welcomed like a friend. Super people to work with. Close to good places to eat and visit. We will return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank R Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,249 - 1,255 of 1,776 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Our winter visit to Virginia Beach has been an annual event for the past several years. Previously we stayed below 20th Street. Because of the time of year, most of the "beachy" shops were closed, but we found it convenient to shop at nearby pharmacies, food stores, and up-scale shops. Pubs and resturants were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Just decided to take an overnight trip to the beach. Hotel was great, warm, friendly. Room was exceptional, bed comfortable and had a great ocean view. When we made the "last minute" reservation the clerk even upgraded us to an ocean view room with king bed!!!! Highly Recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

No complaints about our room, it had balcony overlooking the ocean and was very clean. Breakfast was very good. Nice gym. Only problem was the pool which was cold and the jacuzzi which was boiiing hot and despite requesting they turn the heat down they refused, which was crazy because no one could go in it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veebee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our stay would have been very nice, except the constant loud noise in the walls of clanging pipes made it very difficult to relax. If our stay had been any longer we would have found another motel...there are many. The room and oceanfront view of dolphins swimming was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the noise disturbance which you experienced, and any resulting inconvenience. Our intent is to ensure that every guest has a pleasant and relaxing stay. Consequently, the management team has reviewed your comments and taken any action required. We invite you to give us another opportunity to enjoy the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Horrible heating system kept us from sleeping most of the night. No maid service. "Hot" breakfast was awful, server was rude. Rude waitress in cafe, food not worth it, especially when given to us knowingly unlike how we ordered. Worst Hampton we ever stayed in as we usually could count on Hampton Inns for a good stay/value. Not this place, it was poor in many ways.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services that are typical of our hotel and staff. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. The management team has reviewed the issues you mentioned for opportunities to improve. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel and staff were excellent. Do not eat at the restaurant it is horrible. Go next door for an excellent meal. Nothing else to say but you must type 200 characters for TripAdvisor to accept this review.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,023 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £78 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing