We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. Their "continental breakfast" is more like a breakfast buffet. We were very impressed. Most hotels give you a free donut and call it a day, but the Hampton Inn went above and beyond. You could make your own waffles, they also had pancakes, sausage, eggs, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, & fruit. The menu changed every day and it was always good. We will definitely be back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I am delighted you enjoyed the breakfast so much! I know Katy and her staff work very hard to get everything together and just right for our guests. I will pass this along to them. We are all looking forward to having you all back soon!

Yours in hospitality,
Brittany Nosay
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    445
    172
    59
    32
See reviews for
660
509
54
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything was great. The free breakfast was wonderful, what a great way to start the day. Beach was very nice and clean. Rooms were very clean and nice. The next time I will fly, its a very long drive from Defiance, Ohio.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lessie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I am delighted you had a wonderful stay! Do come and stay with us again when you fly in, we love having you here!

- Brittany Nosay
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a wonderful time, third time to this hotel - great central location - consistently clean and pleasantly decorated. Breakfast is a highlight with good food and outdoor tables looking across the boardwalk to the ocean. Pool and hot tub were not over crowded - parking was a plus and security seemed in place. Staff was friendly (for the most part) grumpy two staff mother son team seemed to have a chip on their shoulder at breakfest- while every other staff member greeted me and smiled with an extra serving of "happy mothers day" these two scoured and even when I tried to exchange pleasantries I felt like we were in their way. The hotel advertises breakfast as part of the package and that is definitely part of the reason I continue to choose Hampton Inns for their consistency. My kids commented on it both mornings so I needed to mention it as it was a grey cloud to an otherwise happy weekend. Loved the front desk staff - same people that were there in the fall and that was positive for consistency.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dlsking7661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very Nice Breakfast ,Clean Beds,Was There 4 Nights and Rugs Were Never Cleaned,Cris At Front Desk was Very Helpful With Giving Directions To Down Town Norfolk( Waterside) And To The CBBT(BAY BRIDGE TUNNEL}

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank joe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Every year we celebrate our anniversary here. Beautiful view from our balcony. Watching the sunrise either from the comfort of our balcony with a hot cup of coffee or taking a stroll on the boardwalk or even in the sand along the shore holding hands. Every now and then we'll see dolphins passing through and what an amazing sight they are. For us there is always romance in the air.

Room Tip: We usually take the higher floor. Greater view. We also have a Jacuzzi in our room so that after a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Yes, Happy 20th Anniversary! I'm elated to hear that you've celebrated another successful year with us and we hope to have you come and stay the next 20 as well! We look forward to having you both year after year.

Yours in hospitality,
Brittany Nosay
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our visit was ok. Loved that our room was beachfront. Gorgeous view. Room wasn't top notch clean. Had some marks on the bath tub ledge, toilet seat was peeling and when I grabbed a towel and unfolded it, there was someone else's hair pressed in it. There was stuff on the sofa That easily could have been vacuumed off by the cleaning staff but wasn't. No bells and whistles. Just an average hotel room. The breakfast in the dining room was convenient and good. We had to wipe our own table down both days we were there though. The dining room wasn't busy so I'm not sure why they weren't cleaned off.
The front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CEK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hampton inn at 3107 Atlantic Ave, everyone was courteous, friendly, and great!! that is why I always enjoy visiting Virginia Beach at this hotel! We will return very soon!! I want to thank everyone for an enjoyable weekend!! from Elizabeth and Ronald Banks

Room Tip: I enjoyed everything all I can say wish it was a little closer to Maryland:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Property: Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing