We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Convenient to all areas of the beach. Plenty of outdoor parking. Great hot breakfast with a good size are to sit down in. The pool is open 24 hours! The refrigerator and microwave in the room is a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    450
    174
    60
    32
See reviews for
671
516
56
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great Ocean view, great beach view, excellent service, awesome staff and and close to everything. That is how I have to describe the hotel. I travel to the Va. Beach area on a regular basis for business and even though there are more "upscale" hotels nearby I would recommend this one above the others

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winsted, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay here. We had two rooms with a connecting door--plenty of space for two adults and two older teens (Rooms 505 and 506). The balconies looked right over the beach and ocean. Beautiful in the morning and during a thunderstorm. Most evenings, we watched volleyball matches that were taking place on the beach (some sort of tournament). Everyone at the hotel is very friendly, especially the woman who works in the breakfast area. We were there in very hot weather for early June (high 90s), and the hallways and elevator were a bit unbearable, but the a/c in the rooms worked well. We didn't eat in the restaurant, since the reviews were all pretty poor and there were so many other options nearby, so I can't comment on that. The breakfasts were good and included different dishes each day, which was nice.

The hotel is right along the main drag, so you don't have to go far at all to find beach supply stores, restaurants, coffee shops, drugstores, etc. etc. It was really very convenient. You can rent umbrellas, lounge chairs, etc. right on the beach (be sure to bring plenty of cash), and there's also a bike rental place.

When we got to our rooms, there were sticky notes on the headboards indicating that the housekeeper had put on not just fresh linens but also fresh coverlets and blankets. That was a reassuring touch! The rooms were very clean and came with a small fridge and microwave. The only odd part about the setup was in the bathroom. The sink was actually part of a piece of furniture. I'm 5' 5", and I realized on the second day (we stayed 5 nights) that I was completely leaning into the outer part of the sink in order to spit toothpaste into the sink. It was the only way I could reach the sink. It turned out that there were metal blocks attached to the legs of the sink cabinet/table, raising it 3-4". At first I thought maybe they raised it so the wooden legs wouldn't be ruined by mopping/water, but then I noticed that the matching shelfing unit next to it didn't have the blocks. So I'm a bit flummoxed. Maybe they're hoping to entice NBA players? Or perhaps the pipes were installed too high? Not sure, but God help anyone shorter than I! Other than that, the bathrooms were great. Nice finishes and very clean.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scape1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review and your raving comments! I am thrilled you had such a fantastic time with us and I do sincerely hope you all visit us again in the future! In the mean time have a spectacular summer!

Yours in hospitality,
Brittany Nosay
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect at the Hampton except for a pool outdoors that was the only draw. the staff was excellent the rooms clean the beds were so comfortable I recommend this hotel but it really does need a hotel pool outside.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zelfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a great hotel. Close to the beach, which wasn't crowded. Right on the boardwalk and next to a great green space that had various entertainment throughout the weekend. The room was large and well kept.

Room Tip: We chose the king suite. It was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time staying at Virginia Beach but we will be back. The hotel was perfect for a quick family getaway the staff was very helpful and the room was just what we wanted. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryH1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonvboceanfront, Manager at Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review and staying with us recently. I am glad to hear you had a great time. We are looking forward to having you again!
Have a fabulous day!

Brittany Nosay
Sales & Marketing MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here over the weekend and found the hotel staff to be very welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable and had a nice view. Very nice, family oriented location at VA beach. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LisaM4792FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,836 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Property: Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#9 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing