We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Great Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Very nice Hampton with a resaurant, which is very unusual for Hamptons. Great Location, right in the center of town. I love Hamptons. Very Convenient with a fridge and microwave. Great TV , good beds and nicely working thermostat. The Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachfreak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,722 - 1,728 of 1,777 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2010

This is a more upscale Hampton Inn than average, with very nice decor and dining room. Location in Virginia Beach is excellent and is right on the beach. All room views are excellent and access to the boardwalk and beach are great. This hotel went out of their way to make sure that we had a room to our liking, and even surprised us with a bottle of champagne (they knew it was a special occasion). We stayed only one night, and they still did things right. Overall it is a clean, newer, well-run hotel located in a good area. If you are looking to stay on the beach in Virginia Beach this has to be one of your choices.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkbarichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We booked a whale watching package through the Virginia Beach Tourism and this is the hotel we selected in their package. Great choice. We were quickly called by the hotel to set up the cruise on the day we wanted and told they'd have our tickets for the boat/aquarium at the desk when we arrive. Since the cruise leaves at 2:30 they said the room may not be ready for check in when we arrive. As we entered the lobby they called us by name (our party of five gave us away) and advised us our room was still occupied. They checked and found the same room type that was empty and let us check in anyway. GREAT. The balcony oceanside was awesome. The staff great, rooms clean, restaurant very good and free breakfast wonderful. We can't wait to go back to this place again in season. Loved it. It is in the heart of Virginia beach right on the water!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawkeyewags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2010

Arrived on Saturday March 13th, very pleasant front desk staff. All rooms look over the beach/ocean, nice location. Room spacious with large TV, desk and couch. We had one big problem, no hot water the following day and we went without showers that day. The hot water issue was repaired that evening, Management although didn't offer any discount for this stay or any following one. Breakfast was pleatiful with hot and cold food and two make your own waffle machines. Overall the staff is very nice and hotel very clean.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zahav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

Wonderful staff at this hotel! We, 8 of us, really appreciated Fifi at the front desk, as well as another couple of employees. They were very friendly and helpful and definitely made our stay more enjoyable! THANKS!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicayoungling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Great hotel with good location. Breakfast was plentiful,with lots of choices, hot and yummy. Love the 24hr coffee station. Pool and hot tub were great, area clean and well maintained. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Awesome view from room and jacuzzi in room was a fun added feature. Nice to have micro and mini-fridge in room as well. Only complaint would be housekeeping staff. They did the bare basics. They did not vacuum carpet, sweep bathroom floor, nor did they clean sink for the duration of our stay. Towels were clean a freah each day, though.
All in all a great hotel and will not hesitate to stay there again..in fact, going back in July!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M Rockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

The hotel staff were so accommodating and friendly. We arrived at the hotel around 11:30 on a Friday morning and our room was ready right away. Our view from the balcony was spectacular. I also was impressed with how soft the sheets and towels were. Even softer than my personal towels at home =D My husband and I have found our sanctuary when we go on vacation again. Hampton Inn you will get our business again. Thank you for the entertainment at the hotel bar as well. Your bartenders and wait staff are the BEST!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alynblakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.0 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,026 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,193 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North

Address: 3107 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £79 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North is conveniently located in the desirable north end of the boardwalk. All 120 rooms are oceanfront featuring panoramic views of the beach and ocean. Enjoy a breathtaking ocean sunrise from your private balcony before heading downstairs to the complimentary breakfast buffet. At this Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel you get free WiFi, free onsite parking, and a microwave and refrigerator in every room. Relax or play in the waterfall grotto pool and hot tub. Enjoy an oceanfront dinner in the hotel restaurant, North Beach Bar & Grill, or walk to one of many restaurants along Atlantic Avenue. We look forward to an opportunity to provide you with a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing