We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Virginia Beach at the Beach
Ranked #51 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a very simple Inn with a great location. Closeness to the beach is a real plus, took us 5min to get to the sea. The staff was really nice and helpful. The room was clean but I guess the whole hotel needs some renovation soon. The breakfast room was a bit to small and the food a bit to simple. The pool was great and the kids loved it. A really nice experience and a perfect stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Þorgrímur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    333
    238
    134
    98
See reviews for
482
226
51
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I will agree with many previous reviewers, this hotel is "so-so". The rooms are nice, but everything else looks a little old and like it needs an upgrade.

"+" It's a good place to sleep. Close to the beach.

"-" Breakfast room is too small... it's always very crowded there, especially if you come at 8.30-9.30. No place to sit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect s. We were in room 329, and it needs an upgrade bad. Friendly staff. Close to some great restaurants and stores. The beach in across the street. If our room was updated, I probably would have rated this hotel higher. The carpet was nasty, and the balcony door really doesn't close.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tacy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is an older hotel and has had some renovations done to the rooms but they need to do some more work. The rooms were quite nice and beds comfortable but the bathrooms are needing renovations. The tiles on walls are coming loose and they have re-glued them back but there is quite a bit of mould forming. The room seemed clean except for the tiles floor was very dirty. I spilled some water and just took one wipe to dry it and the cloth was very dirty. The air conditioner was extremely loud and had trouble keeping the room cool. One elevator was broken and so the wait was always quite long. We didn't find the staff to be very pleasant or helpful. Felt like I was interrupting them to ask a question. They didn't seem like they really wanted to be there. The pool area was ok but the pool needed a good clean. The beach was a very short walk across the street. It was nice to be near the beach and the shops along Atlantic Ave. Kids enjoyed boogie boarding, there are some good waves for it. Overall it was fine for what we needed but is not a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you aren't planning on spending much time at your hotel, this one is fine. When we arrived there wasn't any power, so we had to carry our bags up the stairs. The power came on 15 minutes after we arrive. During the storm the pool overflowed and flooded the breakfast area. The free breakfast was good, and the hotel is in a good location. The cleaning people did not make our beds, which I thought was weird and the shower curtain was dirty. Rooms are cleaned sometime between 9:00am and 3:00pm, upon request. The rooms are in need of some redoing, there were holes in the walls outside our room as well. You only receive shampoo and bar soap as far as toilet trees go, so pack accordingly. You can probably get more for your money elsewhere. No shuttle to airport as well ($45 cab ride)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Family and I stayed at Days inn. One elevator worked and was very slow. The check-in staff were very helpful. The other staff were pleasant as well. Room was clean. It was a short walk to the beach. We did not attend the continental breakfast. Pool area was clean; however, the pool is not heated. The hot tub was okay; however, too many kids used the hot tub. Pool area needed to be monitored to ensure safety and proper use of the hot tub. Lastly, parking was tight!

Room Tip: With slow elevator recommend 2nd or 3rd floot in order to use the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed during 4th of July weekend. the location was great and it was easy access to the beach. The road wasn't too busy to cross. The staff at check-in were very pleasant and helpful. Only one elevator worked and it was very slow. We chose to take the stairs since we were on the second floor. The key to the room worked sometimes on the first try other times it was 10+ times before we could get in our room. The room was OK, standard mid-grade hotel room. The floors were really really gross feeling and I didn't want to take off my shoes to walk around. The beds were comfortable. I don't think housekeeping did anything other than replace towels and make the beds every day. The bed my child slept in was full of sand and not cleaned by housekeeping, the floor didn't appear to be vaccumed and I had to get shampoo from the cleaning cart in the hallway. The door to the balcony was broken and it took all my strength to open and close it. Once we were out on the balcony it was very pleasant and we could see the ocean a little. Having a higher floor room would have been perfect viewing. The pool area was very nice and clean. The breakfast room was disappointing. Upon arriving, we looked through the window and the floor was covered with trash. That really grossed me out. Why throw all the trash and empty cereal boxes on the floor and let them stay there all day? We noticed the same thing every day after closing time. The food was basic - waffles, cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, juice & milk. It wasn't wonderful but it did the job and we couldn't beat the price - free!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#25 of 109 in Virginia Beach
908 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#31 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,890 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
401 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Wyndham Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,702 reviews
12.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Virginia Beach at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Virginia Beach at the Beach

Property: Days Inn Virginia Beach at the Beach
Address: 1000 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Virginia Beach at the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Virginia Beach at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginia Beach Days Inn At The Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Days Inn Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing