We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$156
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
345
329
168
93
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
329
168
93
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarwood pointsfusion restaurantfront deskacross the streetoceanfront roomindoor poolstarbucks coffeefree valet parkinghotel restaurantbreakfast buffetthe north endcity viewvalet serviceoverlooking the oceanbeds were very comfortablelabor dayfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have to take the time to share how thankful we are that we booked our soccer team into this hotel. We have stayed at this hotel on 2 occasions and the service and accommodations are top notch. The GM and Sales Manager were very flexible and worked with us to get all the reservations in, but this year was different because of so much rain. Naturally, we know how hard it is on a hotel at the beach where they depend on good weather so when the tournament was canceled I felt bad that we had to change plans. Without even having to ask we were immediately forgiven. We may not be coming this year, but you can bet we will be back and we will be telling all of our friends. Kudos to this hotel and the management staff.

Room Tip: they are all great
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia M, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff! We understand things happen and try to work with all our guests no matter what. I am glad you will come again next year and I hope the weather will hold out! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our organization had approximately 220 attending a 3 day conference. Meeting facilities were very nice and the staff very accommodating. Lots to do close by too. And we loved the morning sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are great for not much more $.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia M, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am happy we were able to make your comfortable even though you were on buisness. I hope that means we will also get to meet your family when you bring them on vacation. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon, it was a holiday weekend and extremely business! The staff was still beyond excellent! The bell boys were always wonderful no matter which one we had. Our room perfectly clean and picture perfect. We also brought our little Maltipoo along and the staff treated her as if she was human. Just a wonder experience! Highly highly recommend!!!!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MBL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia M, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for tell us about your great time in our hotel. I am happy to hear we were able to make your honeymoon special. All of our staff loves working in a dog friendly hotel, and we try to spend as much time with them as we do our human guests. I hope you come to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here the last two Labor Day weekends. We really enjoyed this nice oceanfront property.

The pools (indoor and outdoor) were clean, the bar at the outdoor pool has good service, and you can't beat the location if you are looking for oceanfront.

The one negative I have about the property is that the hot tubs weren't hot -- I'd also like a sauna.

Also, anyone who stayed here prior to 2013 will love the huge new parking garage they added (you have the option of free valet as well).

Room Tip: The "cabana" rooms right by the pool can get noisy on the balcony or with your door open.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia M, Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our hotel. We recently completed our multi million dollar renovation which included the new outdoor swimming pool and our multi level parking garage. We apologize about the temperature of our hot tubs. I will speak with the engineer to double check the temperature of the Jacuzzi. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived in VA beach without a reservation for an anniversary trip looking for a last minute deal. We couldn't find one. We ended up coming to the Sheraton and asking for a king size bed with ocean views, expecting a ~$180 price tag but were happily surprised by a $129 rate. The hotel was nice and they allowed us to keep our bikes right out front. Being in walking distance to the Neptune statue was key with good restaurants and outdoor music nearby.

My only complaint about the hotel is that we couldn't get lounge chairs by the pool. We came in October, but the weather was 85. Repeated requests to the front desk didn't help.

Room Tip: The cabana suites seem to be well priced with a beach view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoreyHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tia M, Front Desk Supervisor at Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you for telling us about your trip. I am happy to hear we were able to help you celebrate your anniversary. I apologize you weren't able to enjoy the outdoor pool as your expected. Once the first of October comes our outdoor Cabana's Bar and Grille as well as our pool chairs and table to get shut down and put away for the winter season. The weather can be unpredicable this time of year and we have found it best to use that date as the deadline. If you want to visit us and still enjoy the ourside amenities without the crowd the month of September is very good. I do hope you come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews