We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neptune Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Neptune Park Inn
Ranked #101 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed there on our vacation just for one night to attend a wedding at Neptune Park - elevator was broke twice in the 24 hours that we stayed and we were on the 5th floor. The place smells of musty and milldew - the curtains were only half hung on the rods and the girl at the front desk was not at all friendly when I mentioned that their advertisement was miss leading on where they were located - not on the beach - it is across the street. I left my pillow there and it took us three days of calling to get someone to find it so we could come back and get it

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    27
    28
    36
    104
See reviews for
94
39
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Traveling with 3 kids plus me and my hubby this hotel was great. We loved the view of the beach sunrise every morning. Yes the housekeeping really does suck and i think that is my only complaint the housekeeping could have been more pleasant and alot nicer. Otherwise we would stay here again. If you are used to the Hilton 5 star hotel then no this hotel would not be for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank campersforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island ,ny
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

we stayed here one night and it was one night too much. I spoke to the manager. Her name was Mary. I told her my 12 yr old daughter was sick and we wanted to cancel our reservation. She said sorry you are out the money. We begged her she said no. My daughter went with us out of guilt. It was the absolute filthiest place I have ever seen. The toilet flooded and so did the shower. We saw no bugs but I really thought we would. The elevator was so in need of repair my husband would not take it. The view is of a parking lot. The only redeeming thing about this horrible place was the blond lady at Breakfast. She was nice and made sure we all had what we needed at breakfast. the breakfast was very good.
I feel sorry for anyone who stays here.. Terrible. I really mean it. Cancel your reservatons asap but don't speak to mean Mary!!!!!

Room Tip: Cancel quickly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LongIsland_nySchatzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here this past weekend and this place is a dump. We had to ask staff for a shower curtain, towels... We found cigarette butt on the floor so it was pretty dirty. The staff did come and hang a curtain and apologized for the inconvenience. We sat on the balcony for a few minutes that was disgusting due to dirt and prior patrons crushing out cigarettes on the walls. This place needs a major renovation! The elevator sounds like it will break down any second. Scary. There is an open hallway leading to rooms where people stand around and smoke. Lots of trash in the hallways. Some major cleaning and paint would go a long way in improving this place. Also needs more secure locks. Spend a few more bucks and stay elsewhere!!! Lots of other midrange hotels nearby. Wished I had looked more carefully.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

After reading all the reviews my husband and I were skeptical but decided to try it any way because it was cheap and right at the beach. To start, their staff was very friendly and helpful. Except housekeeping. We were on the 5th floor which I would highly recommend the top floor because the view was great!! The house keeping lady asked us everyday what we needed instead of just cleaning everything. We got fresh sheets in the middle of the week but other than that all she did was vacuumed and change the trash. That was fine with us because we're not picky. The floors in the hallway definitely needed to be deep cleaned but just wear shoes. The best part was the free breakfast! There was an assortment of pastries and mini bagels and bread plus cereals yogurts,and fruit. They also had tons of different creamers for the coffee. The breakfast lady was on top of everything and was very clean... Saved us a lot of money not having to eat out for breakfast also!
We did not have a fridge in our room because it was an extra $20 a day but we just used ice in a bucket for what we needed cold.
No bugs or anything gross that we saw.
Our experience there was great and literally 3 second walk to the beach with a shower right there off the board walk.

Good luck!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

I read the reviews and then was swayed by a co-worker to stay ont he premise that is was much nicer and folks will always pick...OK let me just say I am sure there are worst but this hole is in the top 5 WORST EVER hotels to stay in. I will say the Front Desk employees were very helpful and nice upon check in and check out 20 minutes later. There are so many complaints I have I do not where to start but the main ones are the room was AWFUL, it was seedy, dingy, dark, poorly cleaned, lights out, toilet was scary, bed was scarier and the balcony didnt even have chairs!! That lasted all of 20 minutes and thankfully when we went back down to complain before I could even say a work the front desk clerk knew I was not having it and promptly called the management and I recieved my money back. This hotel is in a good location as far as not being directly on the ocean front but it has an ocean view however, it needs a MAJOR overhaul and someone that takes pride in their establishment not just rip people off with these awful accomodations. I was beyond disturbed at this filthy, ratchet hole in the wall and please pay the extra to stay in a reputable hotel on the Ocean Front..I will NEVER again take my chances.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Do not stay at this bug infested and filthy dump.
Front desk staff was rude upon arrival, I should have realized this was the beginning of a nightmare. Lobby smelled like garbage. Rooms were filthy upon arrival, bedding was torn, I was scared because my room door looked like it was broken into. I slept with my suitcase up against the door. Still waiting for the manager to send a refrigerator up to my room after requesting one 60 days in advance. Internet never works. I checked out 5 days before my time. The rude clerk at the front desk called her gang members to fight my husband because he asked about the Internet. This hotel needs to be closed down or get help from Hotel Impossible. Everyone that checked in checked out the following day. Do not stay at this hotel even if you are desperate.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
19 Atlantic Hotel
#61 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
The Oceanfront Inn
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#58 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Cutty Sark Efficiency Motel
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Park Inn

Property: Neptune Park Inn
Address: 3108 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451 (Formerly Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Neptune Park Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hub of Virginia Beach, the Neptune Park Inn is across Atlantic Avenue from the Boardwalk and beach. Across the street is Neptune's Park where weekly live performances and events take place from spring to fall. Shops, restaurants, and a variety of activities are all at your doorstep. Relax and enjoy our Roof Top Pool, plus the kids have their very own pool! From our Roof Top Sun Deck you can take in the thrilling view of the beach and all the live action at King Neptune's Park. Among the activities, you'll find swimming, surfing, fishing, golf, tennis, and boating---more than enough for everyone in the family. The Inn has 94 rooms, some upgraded to include microwaves and refrigerators. Free parking, Free Wireless Internet, and every room has an in-room safe, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, Iron, and Television with Cable/HBO/ESPN. Handicapped accessible rooms are also available. You'll love the view from our Roof Top Pool and Sun Deck. But best of all, you'll love our location and great rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Neptune Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Park Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue
Ramada Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing