We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money”
Review of Neptune Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neptune Park Inn
Ranked #102 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have you ever watched Hotel Impossible on the Travel Channel? Anthony, the show's hotel expert would lose his mind. The hotel is mismanaged and is a dump. You drive into the parking lot and the first thing you see is a pile of broken lounge chairs in the corner of the lot. You enter the hotel and you get this overwhelming whiff of stale water and mold. The room had a great view but was dirty. The air conditioner leaked lots of water all over the patio making it practically unusable. There is garbage all around the property. The roof top pool was so slimy that my 8-year-old son who would go into any water refused to go in. There are a lot of staff around but not sure what they all did. The cleaning staff don't clean. Not once did they vacuum the room or clean the bathroom. One morning we ask the cleaning lady if she would quickly vacuum the room and she replied "It's not in her job description". Another day we asked the cleaning lady if she would wipe down the bathroom because some sand from the beach made it's way in our room, she replied they only clean the bathroom after checkout. The continental breakfast was fine although get there early. We got there with about 45 min left and the staff stated that they don't replenish the breakfast after 9:00am. Unless they do a complete renovation, don't waste your time at the Neptune Park Inn. It stinks - Literally!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a hotel that when you pull up, you go, on no this cannot be right. It was bad, really, really bad. This is not a hotel for nice people or nice families looking to enjoy Virginia Beach. If you enjoy loud partying, roaches, smoking pot and rude behavior then this is the place for you. We checked in reluctantly. The front hallway and small elevator, (one for the whole 5 floor building), smelled foul, very gross. The stairwells are chipped, dirty and and have pools of standing water. They smell is just as bad as the elevator and front reception area. Our room was ok, but the phone had no buttons, the desk no chair and the AC was very loud. To turn on the bedside light, you had to whack it a few times and then it would go on. On the outside the AC leaked all over the patio so you could not go out there w/o standing in a pool of dirty water.The entire stay our room was barely cleaned. They do not vacuum or sweep sand, the housekeeper told me she does not do sand. They do not make the beds. There was a bathroom plunger in a bag outside my room for three days, and bag of garbage sat down the hall for about as long. The whole place is smelly and dirty. Don't leave anything in your room, even the front desk suggested you lock things in your car instead of the room safe. The pool is a joke. The elevator does not go that high so you have to walk up. The pool is tiny with a narrow walkway around it. No room to sit and watch your kids. There is a sundeck down a level. The pool was slimy and the ladder missing the bottom step so you could not get in and out easily. We only went once the whole week. I suggest sneaking in the pool next door if you like to swim. The breakfast is free, but they stop restocking at 9:30 (breakfast ends at 10am) because the attendant says we are to make sure we run out by 10am. But actually they run out sooner! There is alot of staff always around, but no one is ever working. The front desk was rude, when I was checking in there was a front desk person screaming at someone checking in saying something about I don't care what Booking.com quoted you, this is what we are charging you. Very unprofessional! So run, do not stay here!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else...but if you must stay here ask for a top floor, they are the only rooms with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelmomK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We arrive at this most disgusting of motels. Unfortunately had already prepaid so I was stuck here. After the front desk..Crystal was yelling at patrons we made our way up in a creepy elevator to our disgusting room. I sat on the bed and cried. I travel a lot and this is by far the worst place I have ever vacationed in. The staff never cleans the room..empty garbage or leave clean towels. Crystal and the front desk staff are so awful and rude they should be fired. Do not stay here...run and don't give it a second thought.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyjoez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had the worst experience staying at this hotel. The pictures you see online have not been updated in awhile. After checking in trying to fit everything in the elevator was terrible, it was barely able to hold my luggage and two other guests with me. As we entered the room the aroma of mold and urine was so strong. The sliding door in our room didn't want to open, we called maintance and were told anytime we wanted to open and close the door we had to call them. Later that same first name we found a spider on the bed and a big cockaroach crawling around. That same night we packed our bags and left. My advice to you is spend a little extra money and stay at a different hotel trust me you wouldn't regret making that decision.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This place was a decent price, but it wasn't even worth that. The room was dirty. Walked across the floor and my white socks turned brown on bottoms. The phone, two of three lamps didn't work. Grout on bathroom floor was dark brown, supposed to be light brown. Mildew in shower. I just felt crumby while we stayed there. Needs knocked down.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SeabassFatboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We checked in, which took forever, got our key cards. Go up to the room to find that someone was already in the room. We had to go back down to the desk. We get to the desk and it took forever to get the new room. We got a supposed upgrade. LOL! That meant a microwave and refrigerator. We had to plug in the lights and clock. The room was not stocked. We had to ask for toilet paper. The balcony was one big puddle because of the air conditioner, which by the way didn't work very well. The one chair in the room was a rolling desk chair. Everything was old and dingy. The elevator was so small you could barely get the luggage cart in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I was checking in, greeted my two guests checking out at 330pm. They were not happy. I should have left, but I checked in anyway. Paid cash, thankfully.
Loaded stuff on luggage cart, headed up to 5th fl. Smell in lobby, elevator and outside hallway smelled like cigarette smoke, stale beer and vomit. Made it to room, door cards don't work. Then a nice guest said, this is worse than a roach motel, get your money back and go. So we did, back on elevator to front desk. Got money back and left. Buyer beware. $119 for beach front room, when others were charging 3x as much.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank schleprock59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Oceans 2700 Hotel
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#64 of 109 in Virginia Beach
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
#50 of 109 in Virginia Beach
201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alamar Resort Inn
Alamar Resort Inn
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,518 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#82 of 109 in Virginia Beach
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Baymont Inn & Suites Virginia Be...
#66 of 109 in Virginia Beach
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Park Inn

Address: 3108 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2933 (Formerly Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £67 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Neptune Park Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hub of Virginia Beach, the Neptune Park Inn is across Atlantic Avenue from the Boardwalk and beach. Across the street is Neptune's Park where weekly live performances and events take place from spring to fall. Shops, restaurants, and a variety of activities are all at your doorstep. Relax and enjoy our Roof Top Pool, plus the kids have their very own pool! From our Roof Top Sun Deck you can take in the thrilling view of the beach and all the live action at King Neptune's Park. Among the activities, you'll find swimming, surfing, fishing, golf, tennis, and boating---more than enough for everyone in the family. The Inn has 94 rooms, some upgraded to include microwaves and refrigerators. Free parking, Free Wireless Internet, and every room has an in-room safe, Coffee maker, Hairdryer, Iron, and Television with Cable/HBO/ESPN. Handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. You'll love the view from our Roof Top Pool and Sun Deck. But best of all, you'll love our location and great rates! BREAKFAST IS NOT INCLUDED! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Neptune Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Park Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Hotel Virginia Beach
Ramada Limited Atlantic Avenue
Ramada Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing