We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel <3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
A La Quinta traveler
Concord, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 383 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Logan, Ohio, USA
12
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Fayetteville, North Carolina, USA
1
Reviewed 17 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My daughter and I pulled in to stay and there were a whole lot of drunk transients wandering around. Walked into the hotel and there was a poice officer at the door. The hotel was dirty and noisy all night long. Spent $200 for the night to stay. Not worth it

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Fallston, Maryland, USA
1
Reviewed 17 August 2013

as far as im concerned lq is best bet place to stay if you enjoy traveling with your pet and have a stress free vacation,thanks lq keep up the great work,geat room ,service ,just agreat place for you your famamily not excluding the best member ,your dog

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and we stay in motel 6's the motel 6's we stayed in were a whole lot better than this hotel my sister was in a cheer competition and when we checked in and seen our room I was blown away the bathrooms are small the beds were small and the place smelled of smoke and for 120 bucks a night H@&& NO I would not recommend this hotel and when we stayed 3 police officers arrested 2 females when we were staying when we opened our door and the police (guns drawn) told us to be quite as they tried to get the other people to open the door we were scared to the max DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL find a better and clean one for your safety

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Vick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
1
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was our first time staying at a La Quinta hotel and we were very impressed. We searched many hotels to try and find a reasonable rate for our weekend stay in Virginia Beach and La Quinta provided. We had 4 children with us and the hotel was very accommodating. We originally requested two rollaway beds and unfortunately were only able to obtain one, but it was generous size and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and the kids loved making their own waffles. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the service was excellent. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
439 reviews
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
211 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
319 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#57 of 109 in Virginia Beach
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach

Address: 192 Newtown Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-2401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £51 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing