We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
286
210
92
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
210
92
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssip sipfront deskacross the streetoverflow parkingindoor pooloff seasonparking spotview from the balconychecking inboardwalkoceanhousekeepingsandhousekeeperdolphinstrash
Filter
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My family and I made last minute plans to vacation in Virginia Beach. We booked a hotel online, but were gravely disappointed with the distance to the beach. At a local restaurant, we encountered a couple who told us about the cleanliness and great service of Holiday Inn Oceanside. We were pleasantly greeted by Verisis Brown at the checkin counter. (What a sweet lady.) She assisted us in reserving a room for the next few days. The room was ready, so we were allowed to get in early. The room was clean and airy, with the view of the ocean outside our balcony. BTW, all rooms face the ocean.The location was perfectly situated in the middle of the boardwalk. Each morning, my kids enjoyed a free buffet breakfast and made the few-steps trek to the beach. the hospitality staff, headed by Francis Jordan, were quick and generous when we requested extra towels due to showering after the beach. At check out, Verisis Brown and Amanda Nixon reviewed the bill and were prompt with the paperwork.We definitly plan to return next year.

Room Tip: Fireworks on Wednesday nights, so higher floors have cooler view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for the great comments about the hotel and members of the staff. This information and comments will be review at our daily stand up meeting. We are always looking for feedback in order to thank the top performers and work on any issues that we may have.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a nice place to stay. The rooms were nice, standard but enough room for a family of four. Great proximity to the beach, and a good location in Virginia Beach. A little further south than our last stay, but still a good spot from which to go for walks either on the street (for the shops and restaurasts), or down the boardwalk which is beautiful. The restaurant hotel was quite good as well, kids eat free and there are other daily specials - a good value and great service. Our room had a great balcony (all are ocean view), which is a must in Virginia Beach. Its a small balcony mind you with just a couple of old plastic chairs, but that's fine. There was a small fridge which was a great help. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the pool. It was tiny and always looked very dirty. It was the only disappointment. But luckily we had great weather during our stay and spent our days at the beach - we even had dolphins swim by not more than 10 feet from where we were swimming, amazing!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effyk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We are really excited that you enjoyed your most recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for the nice comments about the hotel and staff. We think our location is the best because it is centrally located to everything on the beach and boardwalk. Just park your car and forget about it until it is time to leave. The dolphins seem to enjoy it as well since you can see them every morning and most afternoons just a few yards from the beach. Hope to see you soon and thanks again for the great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the best labor day holiday I've had in quite awhile. The staff was great, the room excellent and the beach location was superb. Even with all the activity going on, it was relatively quiet considering the entertainment going on nearby. I recommend this hotel and I will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klitula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thanks for the great comments about both the hotel and staff. It would be our pleasure serving you next year on your return visit. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The hotel is centrally located on the beach. It's clean, fairly modern, the staff was friendly, and the oceanfront restaurant was pretty decent. The only complaint I have is that they messed up our reservation. We booked a king, and when we arrived, they told us the king rooms were sold out and we had a double. Outside of that, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARNLED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry about your reservation. We also believe that our hotel has the best location on the beach since you can park the car and then forget about it until you are ready to leave. This is the best time to visit because our rates have been reduced since we are off season and local businesses offer the best deals of the year on their goods and services. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I cannot say enough great things about this hotel and their impressive staff. Check-in was easy, and the young lady at the front desk was very informative, as a matter of fact everyone at the front desk was great especially Onur. Our room wasn't quite ready which was fine because we were hungry after our long travel so we decided to have lunch at the hotel. This was our first time meeting Malou. She was very professional, and seemed to wear many hats. We had her as a server at lunch, bartender in the evening, and she seemed to be manager at breakfast. What a great employee! The young lady who was cleaning our room was very sweet, knocking every morning to see if we wanted our room cleaned or if we needed anything, such as towels or shampoo. Every person we came into contact with was excellent. My sons loves the pool! I loved Virginia Beach as a whole. Free street performances, many shops and restaurants, and the rides and fishing pier. I do agree with another reviewer that there was some trash laying around that I never saw anyone cleaning up but they may have been out there cleaning while I was sleeping in.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank growler1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for the great comments about the staff and hotel. Your comments will be passed on to the entire team since it is so important everyone understands what a difference one person can make in someone's stay. We are really excited that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews