We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kokomo, Indiana
2 reviews
“Wonderful hotel!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay in Virginia Beach but will not be our last! Everyone was extremely helpful. We had a king suite with a balcony right on the beach! Clean, comfy, and sleeping with the door to our balcony open with the sound of the ocean lulling us to sleep was the best!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Georgia19689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us and the next time you are thinking about staying we have packages available for only $5 more per room and the entire family can have breakfast on us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    199
    87
    28
    18
See reviews for
222
155
33
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay while in Virginia Beach. The staff was extremely friendly from check in to check out. Our room was very clean. Probably one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in and we travel a lot! The view from the balcony is amazing. The halls were relatively quiet considering it was spring break time. I always check Trip Advisor before booking any rooms and once again was not disappointed. If anyone reported anything negative it had to be fluke and that can happen anywhere! We were road tripping this time and had stayed at an absolutely awful hotel on the way to VA. We were so tired we didn't look for anything else. However on the way home we ONLY stayed at Holiday Inn's! We travel to VA Beach often and will definitely be staying at this Holiday Inn again!

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the 4th floor or higher and we were on the 6th floor. The view is amazing fro...
See more room tips
Green Features: I'm always happy to see any person or business following good environment habits. If that means using a towel more than once I can live with that!
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the nice comments and we hope to see you soon. By the way I love the higher floors as well since you can see the entire beach area from your balcony.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is very nice, and Sip Sip, the onsite restaurant, has a breakfast that was just amazing. The only slightly bothersome issue was the wifi-it was so, and spotty. Aside from that, just terrific!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for the great comments about the staff and by the way we have just completed a upgrade of our WiFi broad band in order to make it one of the fast on the beach front.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in a king deluxe room for 4 nights for an extended weekend break from the kids. PERFECT LOCATION, amazing views, great service and a clean room. I did my homework researching hotels before I booked and this Holiday Inn lived up to their great reviews. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. The restaurant in the hotel also has some awesome food, we didn't have to leave our room for anything!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thanks for the feedback about our hotel and most of all the staff. We are located on the beach in the middle of the boardwalk so once you park your car, which is free by the way, you never have to use it again until you leave. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poquoson, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have use this hotel many times for a scrapbooking retreat. The staff is very helpful, ESPECIALLY MARGIE! She is the one who made sure we were taken care of in the banquet rm. She kept our coffee hot and served our breakfast., and always with a smile.

Everyone went out of their way to make our weekend special.

The hotel rooms were clean and peaceful!

Room Tip: I get room 400, which is a King Suite. I use this as our group's hospitality room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevinlynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us during your last conference. Our King Suites are the best room in the house but there are only 10 available so you need to reserve them quickly since they are the first to be sold. Hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The front desk staff and the kitchen staff was awesome. You can make the qrits a little thiner and not too lumpy and the eggs not too hard. We stayed the weekend from Saturday to Sunday the hotel is in a good location. the view was beautiful and the beds was comfortable. the kids enjoyed the pool since they couldn't go on the beach. My sister has made reservation for August.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inez H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for the comments and we will pass you food quality information on to our chef. We will look forward to see you again in August and while August will be much busier than March there are many other fun events available locally. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a nice hotel. We had a fabulous room. Hotel is very clean. Got a great deal on Hotwire. Pool was wonderful for our family because have children under 10. Food was pretty good. Kids eat free. Would definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade if you have priority club
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for the nice comments about the hotel and our newly remodeled salt water indoor pool. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
633 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
336 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach
Address: 2101 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oceanside hotel in the heart of the Virginia Beach Resort District, a hotel especially designed to make your Virginia Beach vacation fun, comfortable and convenient. At the Holiday Inn Oceanside hotel, Virginia Beach, VA, all of our 150 rooms offer a beautiful oceanfront view of the coast and boardwalk with a large private balcony, refrigerator, coffee maker, free wireless high-speed Internet access, pay-per-view movies and HBO. Our guest rooms are perfect for family vacations, business travel or that special weekend getaway. Enjoy a delicious meal in your hotel room using our convenient room service or visit Key West Bar & Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For your enjoyment we also have an oceanfront outdoor cafe for a relaxing meal overlooking the beach and the boardwalk. You are only seconds away from many of the main attractions that Virginia Beach Resort District has to offer such as the Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center, Farm Bureau Live and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. Whether you are in Virginia Beach on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Oceanside Hotel is the perfect east coast oceanfront retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Oceanside (21st) Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing