We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Ranked #27 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was an awesome and fun hotel. The room and bathroom were actually quite big. We were on the very top floor which had a great view of the ocean and the beach. I loved the pool, it was very neat. I also loved the halls and how on one side it was all window so you can see everything, it was really cool! The hotel is walking distance from all the restaurants and night clubs. Housekeeping was awesome by the way, our room and bathroom was always nice and clean! I had a really fun and memorable time here, If I ever go back to Virginia Beach I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for the feedback and we loved having you stay with us. We hope you will return to Virginia Beach and make us your first stop. The view, location and value makes us one of the best on the beach front.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The 11th floor gave us a good view of the beach. The chicken margarita pizza we ordered for room service was excellent.

I wouldn't go back to Virginia Beach but the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

I am glad you enjoyed the Pizza, and wish you would come back when the weather improves. The view from the 11th floor is great along with all of the upper floors but every room gives you a complete view of the beach, boardwalk and most of all dolphins playing. Hope to see you again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay in Virginia Beach but will not be our last! Everyone was extremely helpful. We had a king suite with a balcony right on the beach! Clean, comfy, and sleeping with the door to our balcony open with the sound of the ocean lulling us to sleep was the best!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia19689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and the next time you are thinking about staying we have packages available for only $5 more per room and the entire family can have breakfast on us. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay while in Virginia Beach. The staff was extremely friendly from check in to check out. Our room was very clean. Probably one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in and we travel a lot! The view from the balcony is amazing. The halls were relatively quiet considering it was spring break time. I always check Trip Advisor before booking any rooms and once again was not disappointed. If anyone reported anything negative it had to be fluke and that can happen anywhere! We were road tripping this time and had stayed at an absolutely awful hotel on the way to VA. We were so tired we didn't look for anything else. However on the way home we ONLY stayed at Holiday Inn's! We travel to VA Beach often and will definitely be staying at this Holiday Inn again!

Room Tip: I asked for a room on the 4th floor or higher and we were on the 6th floor. The view is amazing fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thank you for the nice comments and we hope to see you soon. By the way I love the higher floors as well since you can see the entire beach area from your balcony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The staff was absolutely wonderful. The hotel is very nice, and Sip Sip, the onsite restaurant, has a breakfast that was just amazing. The only slightly bothersome issue was the wifi-it was so, and spotty. Aside from that, just terrific!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks for the great comments about the staff and by the way we have just completed a upgrade of our WiFi broad band in order to make it one of the fast on the beach front.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed in a king deluxe room for 4 nights for an extended weekend break from the kids. PERFECT LOCATION, amazing views, great service and a clean room. I did my homework researching hotels before I booked and this Holiday Inn lived up to their great reviews. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. The restaurant in the hotel also has some awesome food, we didn't have to leave our room for anything!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonmom9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Thanks for the feedback about our hotel and most of all the staff. We are located on the beach in the middle of the boardwalk so once you park your car, which is free by the way, you never have to use it again until you leave. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We have use this hotel many times for a scrapbooking retreat. The staff is very helpful, ESPECIALLY MARGIE! She is the one who made sure we were taken care of in the banquet rm. She kept our coffee hot and served our breakfast., and always with a smile.

Everyone went out of their way to make our weekend special.

The hotel rooms were clean and peaceful!

Room Tip: I get room 400, which is a King Suite. I use this as our group's hospitality room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevinlynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St), responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

I am glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us during your last conference. Our King Suites are the best room in the house but there are only 10 available so you need to reserve them quickly since they are the first to be sold. Hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#28 of 109 in Virginia Beach
734 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
638 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Breakers Resort Inn
The Breakers Resort Inn
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Oceanfront South
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach-Ocean...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,549 reviews
1 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#32 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)

Address: 2101 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3346 (Formerly Holiday Inn Oceanside Virginia Beach)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#12 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £74 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St) 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Oceanside hotel in the heart of the Virginia Beach Resort District, a hotel especially designed to make your Virginia Beach vacation fun, comfortable and convenient. At the Holiday Inn Oceanside hotel, Virginia Beach, VA, all of our 150 rooms offer a beautiful oceanfront view of the coast and boardwalk with a large private balcony, refrigerator, coffee maker, free wireless high-speed Internet access, pay-per-view movies and HBO. Our guest rooms are perfect for family vacations, business travel or that special weekend getaway. Enjoy a delicious meal in your hotel room using our convenient room service or visit Key West Bar & Grill open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For your enjoyment we also have an oceanfront outdoor cafe for a relaxing meal overlooking the beach and the boardwalk. You are only seconds away from many of the main attractions that Virginia Beach Resort District has to offer such as the Virginia Aquarium and Marine Science Center, Farm Bureau Live and the Virginia Beach Convention Center. Whether you are in Virginia Beach on business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Oceanside Hotel is the perfect east coast oceanfront retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Oceanside (21st) Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing