We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price - nice people - awesome view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 25 March 2012

this is by no means a luxury hotel - but if you want oceanfront for an affordable rate - stay here. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The place was clean and we had free parking onsite. It was however, off season, which is the only time I will venture near VA beach. With only one elevator, it would be an inconvenience. Did I mention the great view from the room, with the balcony and hugh windows?? That's why I come to VA beach!

Room Tip: ten floor - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katebeachluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

My three kids (ages 16, 15, and 14) stayed for three nights during spring break. Room was perfect, great view from the 10th floor. Breakfast was very good, too. The staff is what will bring us back during their fall break. The manager , as well as the rest of the staff, was VERY helpful. Treated you like family. Gave us ideas of interesting places to go. The rooms were great! We hated to leave we were having such a great time. Thank you manager Bob Patel and your wonderful staff, see you all soon!!

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors for great view and bring binos to look for the dolphins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie-Oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I had a very nice stay, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. The frontdesk staff were very helpful and accomodating. We had a oceanfront room with a nice size balcony we had a front row view of the boardwalk holiday lights at night. Very pretty sunrise each morning.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NessaBrit11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I had a really great stay here! The staff was really great and the ocean front view was the best! I was here for two fun filled days and was treated like family! You will love the staff and beach!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eddyrodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My family and I stayed at the Econo Lodge Oceanfront in Virginia Beach for 3 nights in September 2011. I will never stay there again and would discourage anyone else from doing so. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was half hanging out of the ceiling and looked like it had not been cleaned since it was installed. If you walked on the carpet with bare feet for a few moments your feet would be totally black on the bottom. The balcony was full of water that dripped throught the floor of the balcony on the floor above us so we were not able to enjoy sitting out there at all. The box springs and mattresses were terrible not to mention that when we looked at the end of the beds when the sheets were removed, the mattresses were filthy. This room was not cheap and, although I didn't expect luxury, I did expect a clean and comfortable room. I will never stay there again and I will tell anyone I know who is traveling to Virginia Beach to avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Hedgesvillegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginiahotelstay, Manager at Econo Lodge Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Management took action and probelm has been corrected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My husband, mother, stepfather, and I all shared one room for Labor Day weekend as this was the best price I could find for an ocean front hotel over a holiday weekend. There were a few issues with the room (safe didn't work, tub didn't drain) but when we mentioned to them to the front desk, everything was fixed immediately. The staff was so nice and helpful that it made the experience worth the price. The free breakfast was small and heavy on the carbs (only bagels, waffles, toast, muffins and cereal) but it was free! Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickiZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

It's the Econo Lodge, not the Hilton and so, this hotel provided us with a nice stay. The front desk was helpful, and it's in the heart of what's happening (restaurants, bars, shops, boardwalk). The room was reasonably clean, there were a couple of ants (ground floor room), and the blankets were not clean (but does any hotel ever actually wash blankets?). Overall, again - it's the Econo Lodge, what more were you expecting.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AyoDmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#82 of 109 in Virginia Beach
245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
505 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,518 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia ...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Address: 2109 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £43 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our 56 rooms are 100% Oceanfront with private Balcony/Patio. FREE indoor garage parking (One Parking Space per Room). Indoor heated Pool.FREE delux continental breakfast. FREE Wi-fi, 32 Inch Falt screen TV with HBO1 and HBO2. All rooms equiped with Micro-Fridge, Coffee maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer and Alarm Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Econolodge Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing