We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Oceanfront
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 12 April 2013

After another oceanfront hotel refused to allow us to stay with our Service Dog, we went to this hotel. We were immediately welcomed with open arms. All the staff went above and beyond to make us welcome and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel, and will return there on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaS394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginiahotelstay, General Manager at Econo Lodge Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at our property. It was our pleasure to serve you with your service dog. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you making a return trip in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Went to Va. Beach to watch my neice run in the Shamrock Marathon.This hotel was the perfect location...right in the middle of everything! The rooms were great and and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. They opened the breakfast early on race day to let the runners get a bagel or whatever they wanted. After the race we returned to the room to get a message that we had an emergency and needed to get home as soon as possible. We had the rooms for 2 nights but Bob was so understanding and refunded part of our money for the second night! We had already decided that we loved this hotel and would be returning on future trips, but after finding staff that was willing to help you out in an emergency is rare and I will let everyone know this is the best place to stay in Va. Beach!

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they all face the beach and have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 March 2013

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at our property. I am so sorry that you have to leave early to take care of your family. Our property takes great pride in providing excellent accomodations for our guests, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to you making a return trip in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This was a winter stay, so hotel was empty. The room was small to medium in size, but we enjoy the balcony, and the Christmas lights are on so we just enjoyed the view. The room is clean, beds and pillows comfortable, towels good. The staff was excellent, we had a early plane, and they opened the breakfast room a half hour early just for us.
and breakfast was nice.....I can see why many other reviews said the elevator is slow. This is a 10 floor hotel with only one elevator, so when hotel is full it has to be slow! Parking was indoor, and has a screen that closes at night for security. I recommend this hotel in winter months, it is a good bargin.

Room Tip: We were on the 8th floor, and view was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLPSanAntonio_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest, we value the review you wrote about our hotel. Sharing your wonderful experience during winter season is indeed delightful to know, as well as recommending our hotel as a good place to stay even at winter months- with a balcony to enjoy. Thank you for acknowledging the cleanliness of the rooms, our excellent staff, as well as our breakfast room. We always keep in mind that safety and comfort of valued guests should come first, that is why we have our parking indoor and secured. Please advise us of your next visit, since the winter season is coming. We are more than happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Great experience...plan was to stay FRI/SAT night, but due to weather headed to VA Beach, decided to check out SAT afternoon. Since we already had passed the cancel deadline time and, at best, the late check out time, did not expect to recover money for our SAT night stay. However, was pleasantly surprised when the staff didn't hessitate, without asking no less, to refund our SAT nigth stay. Rooms were a little outdated, but were clean and definitetly worth the prices. A keeper....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest, we greatly appreciate you time and effort in this review. It is also fulfilling to know that you had a great experience. It serves as our motivation to continuously improve our service delivery and bring satisfaction to our valued guests each time you decide to visit us – even worth the price you paid. Our staff is always helpful and more than willing to assist you during your stay. We look forward on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

well we stared out at a real dump. after one short night there we started walking atlantic ave searching for anything better. ended up here and being that it was late september the rates werent bad at all. not sure if the room was that great or if the first one was that bad lol. staff was great, i saw maintenance doing a good job. place was very comfortable and clean. a few things could have been updated but overall not bad. breakfast was good. they a decent variety of food. never left hungry any of the mornings that we ventured out.pool was small but the ocean is huge. i would really like to visit and stay here again.

Room Tip: ask to see the room before you agree to anything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Very convenient, centrally located hotel directly on the ocean. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and well-maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast included in rate. Free parking on site. A real gem of a hotel for families or singles looking for value and convenience!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and each room has a balcony with wonderful views of the beach, boardwalk, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerekDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Elevator extremely slow and hot. Hallways had no AC. Room was ok. A/C was either off or on, no temperature control. Asked to get A/C fixed and basically their tech said it's either off or on. Extremely high priced for what you got. Wanted a smoking room but nothing with King Sized bed like we reserved.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
506 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#82 of 109 in Virginia Beach
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
514 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (21st St)
Holiday Inn Va Beach-Oceanside (...
#26 of 109 in Virginia Beach
638 reviews
1 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Oceanfront

Address: 2109 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3346
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £42 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our 56 rooms are 100% Oceanfront with private Balcony/Patio. FREE indoor garage parking (One Parking Space per Room). Indoor heated Pool.FREE delux continental breakfast. FREE Wi-fi, 32 Inch Falt screen TV with HBO1 and HBO2. All rooms equiped with Micro-Fridge, Coffee maker, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryer and Alarm Clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Econolodge Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Econo Lodge Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing