We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location and Room”
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We stayed here 2 nights for Spring Break. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in the middle of the boardwalk. Great room layout for families. The indoor pool was warm, the ocean was freezing. We liked sitting on the balcony and watching people on the boardwalk. Free Wifi and breakfast was a plus. The bed was hard, but I think they have pillowtops if you ask. Would definately go back to this hotel. Parking garage height is low, we have an Expeditiion and we fit but if we had a luggage shell on top we wouldn't have fit.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elle_duplicate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    191
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
274
158
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed here on a timeshare tour with Ocean Beach Club up the road. We had a one bedroom oceanfront with balcony. We didn't have a living room, both rooms had queen beds. There was a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Cant beat free breakfast! There was eggs, sausage, pastries, waffles and more! The boardwalk was right outside the backdoor. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luzsbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Took advantage of the wildlife-watching boat trips in Virginia Beach (/www.visitvirginiabeach.com). The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly, the rooms were very clean and keep. Very pleasant stay, would return.

Thanks

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Balt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I stayed here in the off season while on business in the area. When I arrived the rate was was $20 more per night than what I had booked from the hotel's web site. I showed the desk clerk my email confirmation and she called the manager and they took care of it without issue. I understand it was not the hotel's fault, but make sure you bring your reservation confirmation for proof, just in case. She was very friendly and efficient getting me checked in.

Even though the property was not busy, the staff stayed busy. Later that evening I came across the same desk clerk on her way up to vacant rooms to polish furniture and detail other items. Now that is going above and beyond! Unfortunately, the night clerk that I encountered was very rude. I had come by the front desk and she was sitting in the back room. She knew I was at the desk, but she wanted to have a conversation with me from behind the office wall, until I asked her to come out. I got an eye roll and a "What do YOU want?" The hotel would be much better off without her. I met the general manager the next morning at check out and he is a very nice guy. You can tell he cares a lot about his hotel.

The hotel was not busy at all being winter time, but I am sure it sells out in the summer time. The hotel is located right on the oceanfront and every room has a great view. The rooms are unique. Every room is a suite - the bedroom is separate from the living area. There is a small microfridge and coffee maker, but no kitchen as you may expect in resort hotels. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and the shower had two powerful shower heads. Housekeeping is great here: the room was very clean.

The hotel has a large indoor pool and hottub. The fitness center had everything you would expect. There is limited parking in the garage - one car per room.

This was a great stay. I will return to this hotel when in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We had my daughters 16th birthday party there,, not much to do in January.. Christine was the first person i talked to explained we had 10 teenagers coming for the day only 4 were sleeping there.. we were treated like royalty, all the staff was overly accommadating, very pleasant and friendly, the rooms were beautiful and breakfast was wonderful, the indoor pool and common areas were just fantastic.. i have stayed at many hotel.. we travel ALOT and this is the best we have ever had and the cost was very reasonable. I cant say enough how wonderful my daughters sweet 16 birthday party was... Thank you all

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel while in town for a conference. This building is old but has been recently renovated. The room appeared clean however my wife and I both had reactions to an odor in the room - it was very strong when sitting on the couch. We notified the front desk, they let us inspect another room however the odor was even stronger. We noticed the same odor in the hall as we walked past a room that housekeeping was servicing. The odor may have come from a cleaning solution but we couldn't confirm its source. We decided to stay in our original room. During the day we left the balcony door open to air the room out and we were able to get by provided we didn't sit on the couch.

The front desk personnel were very apologetic but could offer no other rooms or resolution. Fortunately we spent most of our time out of the room.

The rest of the hotel was average. The free breakfast was mediocre and typical for a Choice Hotels brand consisting of cereal, instant oatmeal, preprocessed egg omelets, bacon, toast, bananas, apples, yogurt, and mass produced pastries. Its all edible but not really good. We chose to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadWarrior61323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milford ct
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My husband and I were here for 4 days and if you like watching sports on tv or just having a nice dinner everything is within walking distance. The room was very nice the view of the boardwalk and ocean was outstanding! The pool is nice, breakfast was GREAT! I would for surely stay here again. WE HAD A BLAST!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomcindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing