We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit over priced for this time of year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A bit over priced for this time of year”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I took my wife here for her birthday. Just an overnight stay on a Sunday Night. It cost me 128 Dollars. I asked for a birthday gift or some candy or something to put in my wife's room, but they couldn't accommodate my wishes. Upon arrival the front desk clerk asked me could she upgrade me to their best suite for a whopping 298 dollars, I kindly said no thanks!

However, the room often seemed like smoke was coming through the vents. My wife and I both noticed it.

We weren't there long, but just for a few hours. It just wasn't worth the price we paid.

It did have a beautiful view of the ocean. Thats about the only bright spot for me.

I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    200
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
291
164
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering Ont.
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We always end our vacation time from the Outter Banks in Virginia Beach and this is a great place to stay. We love waking up and watching the dolphins swim by .They have a great breakfast in the morning to start the day, and helpful staff. You just have to tell them where you want to go and they will print out directions for you.
The rooms are clean and it's always nice to have the fridge and microwave.
We go in the off season, so there isn't much open in the area, but it's still great walking the boardwalk.
A lot of people complain about the planes flying over head, but that's one of the reason we love staying there. Always something to watch.
Great hotel and very easy to find!!

Room Tip: Upper floors have geat views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Let me start off by saying, this is our second time here, we were here last Oct 2010, the same week, its the week of our wedding anniversary. As last year and this year, it was great. The room is laid out great, we have a six year old so he could have the back room and shut the door and we had the front room with the balcony, beds are queen size, fridge, microwave, sink and the view is out of this world. We asked for the 6th floor and adjoining rooms with my in-laws, they gave us both requests. We didn't have housekeeping all week, just cause we had so much stuff and the housekeepers work so hard, so we put out our trash and dirty towels and it was always pick up quickly, and very night got clean ones either from (William) or the night maintenance man, who brought them up within minutes!
The pool is awesome, tho the first night the chlorine was very powerful it made your eyes water but that was just the first night.
The breakfast is out of this world... little cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, sausage gravy and biscuits,fresh homemade waffles, and everything else you could want for breakfast. And the ladies who work the breakfast are very friendly!
The parking garage is good, the little mini shower for your feet before you come in from the beach to the hotel is convenient..
The location is great, and there is barely anyone there in October, no traffic no crowds, which is what we love.
Way to go! We will be back next October!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

If you want a great getaway at a great hotel in a prime location this is it!! The set up of the rooms are awesome. Every room faces the ocean. The hotel staff are very kind, helpful and take pride in their very well kept clean hotel. The contental breakfast is awesome with a great assortment of food and we liked the fact that the hot items changed every day. Can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: They all face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, VA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Very nice to place to stay at. Comes with a good breakfast. Rooms are clean and contain refrigerator and microwave.

Room Tip: Ask for Oceanfront rooms (most of the rooms are Oceanfront).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reshmi_mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My husband and I hadn't booked any accommodation in Virginia Beach as we weren't sure of our itinerary so we called in at the Visitors Information Centre and the Comfort Suites were one of the places recommended by them. We went to see a couple of other hotels but chose this hotel and we were so glad we did. It is in a really good location on the Boardwalk, the rooms are big and very clean and the breakfast is a bonus.
The ability to sit on the balcony and watch the ocean and everyone passing by was lovely, so relaxing and such lovely views whichever way you looked.
The staff were really fantastic, especially William who seemed to be on duty all the time we were there (12th Sept for 3 nights ) and the female desk clerks who were also there for that period. They were all so pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them. The gentleman who looked after the Lobby and Internet room was very respectful and even turned off the vacuum cleaner so that we could talk to the receptionist aty the desk !!
We had a two room suite with queen beds and there was plenty of room for all our cases and plenty of places to put our belongings. We needed maintenance for a couple of things ( light bulbs and the safe ) and the gentleman was there within minutes which is very rare these days !!
Plenty of places to eat and drink around the Hotel and it was just a pleasure to stay there, we were sorry to have to leave !!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eneth_bach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Came here in summer of 10' and expected a decent room on the waterfront. The room was like brand new, it was spotless, and the view of the beach/ocean was amazing. There are fireworks practically every night, and it was a perfect view. Having a hotel room like that alone is an attraction in a place like Virginia Beach. The staff was friendly and they cleaned everything every day. Top of the line hotel even though it is a comfort Inn

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oh_Henry_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#5 of 109 in Virginia Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,947 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing