We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price, Great View, and unique split rooms make a great Vacation Destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Smithfield Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Price, Great View, and unique split rooms make a great Vacation Destination”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My favorite aspect of this hotel is the double room layout which make it a great place to take kids or for two couples to share. The opportunity for privacy is still available, and it almost has a condo feel. Couple this with the price and this hotel is unbeatable for value and amenities. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfnhunt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    191
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
274
158
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This hotel was located right in the heart of Virginia Beach. We enjoyed our stay and our oceanfront room was spectacular. We had a separate "room" from our grandson, which we really appreciated and a microwave and refrigerator. The parking ramp was excellent and easy to navigate. We will stay here again without a doubt. Everything about our stay was pleasant. We couldn't be more pleased. The room was clean and a good value for the money. Seeing the dolphins playing (with and without binoculars) was an added bonus.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bosslady44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISSISSAUGA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Wife and I have just returned from a 4 night stay and could not be happier. View is excellent and the pod of dolphins in the morning is outstanding. Ranjan does a wonderful job on the waffle maker and the rest of breakfast is pretty good. We did go at a quiet time so I have no idea about noise levels. We will be returning for sure>

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

If you are wondering whether to stay here, STAY HERE.

The rooms are very clean and very well maintained. The bed is superb. The staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has hot eggs and meat and is well stocked, even if the hotel is not full. The exercise room is much nicer and has more equipment than any other that I have encountered at a chain hotel such as this. You can actually do a completer workout here.

The counter space in the bathroom is huge. The shower has two heads -- a nice touch-- and the water pressure is good.

Here is something that I have never seen at any other hotel of any price: at breakfast today, bacon was the meat and cheese omelets were the eggs. The bacon warming tray was divided into two halves ---- one side was for the well done (crispy) bacon -- and the other side the less well done bacon. That was a very thoughtful touch.

The hotel is right on the beach and every room has an ocean view. The boardwalk is 10 steps out the back door of the hotel.

This is a very well run hotel, ideally located, with parking garage space for one car per room.

I will definitely stay here again. Kudos to the owners and management team of the this hotel. When I was praising the staff and property to one of the managers (Ms Dubois) I saw at breakfast, she told me that having good beds is so important to the owner, that he has the staff personally test the beds frequently so that they can replace the ones that are starting to wear before a customer notices.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adongeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My husband and I just stayed here and couldn't have had a better experience. Wonderful value for the price. Beautiful oceanfront view, clean and comfortable rooms, nice gym and kind staff. The pool and hot tub area was extremely clean and relaxing too. Would not hesitate staying here again whether for a couples trip or with our son. Very family friendly place! Also, the holiday lights on the boardwalk were amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sberninger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

It's hard to imagine doing better for the price. The staff was completely wonderful; it was a surprise overnight for my husband's birthday and they gave us a complimentary bottle of Freixenet, which was very thoughtful. I couldn't operate the tv remote and they sent someone right up. Right on the beach, and right off the main road into town. We went in October so it wasn't too crowded; I imagine it might be kind of intense at the height of summer, with the strip of kind of cheesy stores across the street. Spacious suite (I think they all are). Fold out sofa was difficult to sit in (needs more padding), bathroom was big and clean, and the bed was actually quite comfortable (no windows in the bedroom).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicajds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stedman, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

All the rooms are facing the beach. The beds are great with fresh linens. The breakfast is really good you get a huge choice to chose from. The staff is friendly and can't help you enough. If you need something it is there within 5 mins.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing