We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mouth of Wilson, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great place right on the beach”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Family came here for vacation. Loved that the hotel was right on the beach. Walk out the door and you are there. Listen to the surf from your balcony. Liked the two bedroom privacy, although compromised a bit by the door being a non-locking pocket door that just slides shut. Close walk to great attractions. Good parking. Service was fine as well.

Room Tip: Get a higher room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HatterasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    194
    57
    16
    7
See reviews for
278
163
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family and I stayed here for five nights starting May 24, 2014. The staff and accomodations were terrific! I have worked in the hotel industry and I have seen or heard my fair share of horror stories. You won't deal with that here. From check in to the pool to the staff, breakfast and easy beach access...this hotel is fantastic. We can't wait to stay again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Rab8701
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront was the best Hotel I have stayed at in Virginia Beach. This is My 5th time. It is in the perfect location, not too far North or South walking either way is a breeze. The lobby looks like a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very nice they have a dividing wall so people can be sleeping and others can be out doing stuff. The beds were pretty good, not great but better than most hotels. The balcony and view is perfection. The Free Breakfast was amazing! The pool and hot tub are very nice, not amazing but very enjoyable. The hotel shows age in some places but everything else looks very nice and updated. The price was perfect I will look to book here again the next time I come to Virginia Beach!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IceJam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here in mid May just before the price went up for summer. Oceanfront suite w/microwave and fridge and a nice balcony looking down on the boardwalk and the beach. Nothing was crowded nor was it deserted. Complimentary full breakfast every morning. Nice and clean. Bed was extremely comfortable but couch in living room though brand new was very uncomfortable. Stiff and hard to sit on and watch tv. Hotel staff and check in was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front but I would ask for a higher floor when I go there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthCarolinaSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We haved stayed here for the first about 2 years ago around this same time. We had a nice stay then and were happy to return again this time. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I believe it was Sarita that checked me in, she even took the time to call the room and make sure all was ok! We asked for a crib and got it within 15 minutes of being in the room. No charge either like some other places. The oceanfront view is second to none and you can't beat a place with hot breakfast included. I didn't have a problem witj the eggs and they refilled everything and kept the garbage cans empty pretty efficiently. The pool we had almost to ourselves each time we went and yes it was a little chilly but my six year old didn't seem to mind. No one approached us about a timeshare so I didn't have that experience. The beach was nice and not overly crowded. All in all we had a great visit and I would return again. Hard to find many places with two tvs (essential with small children), hot breakfast, oceanfront views and balconies in every room.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank rsdani319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is a great valve. It's an oceanfront hotel with all rooms facing the ocean. Great view from the balcony. The rooms are clean and a good size. Plenty to do and close by. The boardwalk is great. Breakfast is included.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevent3869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for 4nights.Originally I had stayed @another comfort inn. On burton station
rd.and that room was very very nice!!!Back to the comfort inn oceanfront. It was ok.the layout was kinda funky.the bedroom was too close to the door.and that kinda freaked me out!!The fighter jets was a distraction early in the morning.people in the hotel lobby bugging you to buy a time share.
was a complete turn off. Everyone was very friendly.breakfast was ok. Except the scramble eggs.
tasted like powdered eggs.Bonnie was the lady who tended to the breakfast bar/area.Was very friendly. But I notice that she keep reusing her gloves.which is a big No no!!!!! In food service. You should always change your gloves often. You change your gloves.when you start or change jobs.and when I saw her open the oven door wit her gloves on.and then put boiled eggs in the refrigerator wit those same gloves on.it was a turn off.The nice thing was the hotel was on the beach.I'm not sure if I will stay here again.But you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing