We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Part of my Birthday trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best Part of my Birthday trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel because of its affordable prices so that I may wake up my bday morning with an ocean front room.. the staff was the most friendly folk I encountered my entire 4 day stay in VA beach. The room was really nice and I loved the separate living room & wet bar the privacy balcony was also a plus. The queen 2 beds in the room was kinda tightly place but rain shower in the glassed in shower made up for it.. over all I truly enjoyed my stay !!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GramNeafoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    187
    55
    15
    7
See reviews for
270
156
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed from Monday through Friday. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were neat and clean. Hot tea and coffee were available through the day. This was our second trip here. They addressed any and all concerns promptly. We enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the comfort inn and suites multiple times. We have visited in both summer and winter. The first thing I must say about this hotel is that the people who run it and work there are always friendly! They always say hello and are ready to have a conversation. The rooms are a wonderful size, not too big and not too small. They are remindful of a smaller version of a myrtle beach hotel room. The indoor pool and hot tub are great. They are right there next to the beach and you can sit and look out while relaxing (that's the best when it is cold outside). The hot tub is also a great sell because it is what regularly sells a hotel to us! The view is amazing, right at the center of the beach, always something to see. The hotels location is also great because you are right in the middle and can get to pretty much anything by walking. I can't say enough about how wonderful the GM is, we always talk to her, and she is always friendly and courteous, and really willing to do anything to help. The breakfast is great, and always full. For a complementary breakfast it is filling and you can sit in the dining area and look at the ocean. Can't wait to stay here again, and I hope no one misses staying at this gem!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vacayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here on a recent family vacation and reserved two adjoining rooms. The view was beautiful! Right on the beach with balconies to sit outside and enjoy the view. The rooms were spacious and you could close off one of the rooms to have privacy from the other bed. The beds in each room were separated by the bathroom. The only down side was the parking. The parking garage is very small and there are only enough spaces for each room to have one. We left during the day and came back that evening and all of the parking spaces were full. Some people who were not guests had parked in the garage. The lady that worked at the front desk was nice enough to let me park in her space and she double parked next to me so I wouldn't have to park in the closest overnight parking garage which was 10 blocks away.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaskaggs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

First time in VA Beach, this hotel was perfect. Awesome location, great staff, free parking, and decent breakfast. The rooms are perfect for families, separated rooms with one of the rooms facing the ocean. Enjoyed people watching the boardwalk from the balcony and listening to the sounds of the beach! You can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Get a room 5th floor or lower and your close to your car. Skipped the cart/lobby/loading step!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel for couples, families or with friends. The hotel is kept very clean, friendly staff, free breakfast, indoor pool and right on oceanfront with wonderful views. We stayed 4 days and have no complaints at all.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern CA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our room was a two room suite with a pull out couch in one room and two queen beds in the other room. There was an oceanfront balcony with chairs so you could watch the waves roll in. The staff was very helpful. We arrived early and they gave us a parking pass and a key to the restrooms so we could hit the beach before check in. Breakfast was hot and the view from the breakfast room was beautiful. The pool was refreshing but not too cold. Great place for a beach stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Address: 2015 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#8 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Comfort Inn Oceanfront
Comfort Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing