We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Right”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My father n law stayed here for 2 days while we moved him. He is deaf and the staff went out of there way to make him comfortable. We really appreciate the friendly staff and look forward to staying there ourselves .

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheneda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSVirginiaBeach, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Vaulued Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words. I will be delighted to share them with my staff. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and my staff was helpful. Thank you also for taking time to fill out this review. It is my goal that every guest has a perfect and problem-free stay. I hope that we will see you in the area again soon!

Clint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    20
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
11
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My company booked my room here for me. I had never stayed here before during my visits to Hampton roads so I was skeptical originally. Boy I was pleasantly surprised! One of the friendliest checking I have ever had. My room was clean and cool. The continental breakfast was hot and fresh. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyVABeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSVirginiaBeach, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review of the hotel! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us during your corporate trip to Virginia Beach. We hope to see you again soon if you travel to the Virginia Beach area again. My staff will love to hear your positive comments! Thank you for choosing Marriott!


Clint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
375 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was only there one night, but the room was spacious and accommodating. The space was clean. Service was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast had lots of choices and free coffee in room is always welcome. The location was a bit different, not too close to walk able good food, but near the highway to get around. It was quiet for us. No noisy neighbors but my sister said they could hear right through the walls. We had a first floor and did not hear anyone above us.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Live2traveldaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSVirginiaBeach, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Hello and Thank You for the kind words! I will be delighted to share them with my staff and they will be so excited for the positive words. We work very hard to ensure that every guest has the best stay possible and i'm glad that we were able to provide that for you. I hope that if you are in the area again you will return and visit us again. Thank you so much, and see you soon!

Clint, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My husband (active duty Navy) and I lived here for 11 weeks while he attended a training course. We were in between overseas duty stations with 6 suitcases and 2 little dogs. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect! The kitchen is a full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, 4 burner stove w/oven and a good size fridge/freezer. Light breakfast is provided daily which my husband utilized (fruit, yogurt, oatmeal & cereals coffee/tea) but with the kitchen set up I was able to fix anything for meals. There is even a nice grill out by the pool! The living area is a good size with ample seating (we had friends over to watch a football game). Every room has a large TV, too. Toilet & tub are separated from the sink area by a door. The hotel is well-maintained and very clean considering many guests have dogs. There was never an odor and I do have a keen sense of smell. It's also very quiet and in a great location seconds from I64/I264 and walking distance to restaurants. Like I said, we lived here and I felt as if I was walking into my own apartment rather than a hotel. There is secure entry into every part of the hotel. But what made our long stay most pleasant was the staff!! Every single employee is friendly, helpful, kind and down right happy! It is so nice to be greeted by a smile and that is the case with every single employee here. Since we were moving from overseas to overseas, I did some (a lot) online shopping while here and they were so gracious every time I received a package - no matter how big. By the end of our stay it was like we were saying good-bye to long time friends. If we find ourselves in the area again we will undoubtedly stay here and highly recommend it to others. We will miss Ruth, Imogene, Gloria, Hannah, Clint, Wyatt and Royce. Thank you for making us feel at home!!

Room Tip: We were in the front building, on the 3rd floor, end room away from the elevators which may have bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mehim2cutedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSVirginiaBeach, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for the positve review. We were so happy to have you here and you are so correct...it was hard saying goodbye! I will share your kind words with the staff! Please stay in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I liked this place, very secure setup but it seemed like the building was made pretty cheaply. I could hear my neighbors talking, there was a lot of door slamming but some people aren't always courteous of their neighbors and that's how it is anywhere you go I guess. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. Overall, I had a decent stay and most likely would stay again but maybe on a higher floor. I wouldn't suggest this if you're a light sleeper.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSVirginiaBeach, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the kind words and review. I totally understand where you are coming from with the noise. If I were in your shoes, I would feel the same. I am glad that even though you did not have the most quiet of experiences that you still enjoyed yourself. I hope that if you are in the Virginia Beach area again you will choose to stay with us!

Clint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I enjoy my stay here everytime i stay. The staff are all so friendly. The hotel is clean and fresh smelling. The grounds and the pool are well kept. I would like to thank the staff that we came in contact with: Gloria, Traci, Wyatt, Ruth and Clint.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joihart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSVirginiaBeach, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the kind words!!! We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again!!! I will pass on your praises to the staff! See you soon!!!

Clint Militzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virgin...
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#34 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
#55 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach

Property: TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 5757 Cleveland St, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-1751
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#28 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay hotel in Virginia Beach offers 94 spacious suites that are thoughtfully designed. Enjoy fully furnished kitchens with dishwashers, ovens, and refrigerators in each of our suites. Complimentary Grab-n-Go breakfast. Stay connected and work easily with complimentary wireless internet-access. Each room also has free HDTV cable service including HBO. Laundry facility, outdoor seasonal pool, & great rates for extended stay visits at our Virginia Beach hotel. Get a great night's sleep with luxurious bedding featuring custom comforters and fluffy pillows. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing