We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$190
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanaire Resort Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$167
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
270
151
69
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
151
69
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleaneasy accesscomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripexcellent hotelwould highly recommend this hotelhotel staffwould stay here againthe breakfast areagreat place to stayevery morningoutdoor poolinnslobbyaccommodationsproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We decided to take a long weekend getaway to Virginia Beach, Va. We stayed at the Hampton Inn and, as usual, everything was top notch. From the staff, the cleanliness, comfort, and the ammenities. WHY WOULD ANYONE STAY AT ANY OTHER PLACE THAN THE HAMPTON INN AND SUITES!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and I traveled to the area to attend a wedding. We enjoyed our stay at this facility. The hotel was clean, quiet and reasonably priced. The location of the hotel was less than 10 minutes from the wedding venue.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stay at this Hampton Inn several times a year while visiting family. It is in a great location, not too far from the beach and near dinning and shopping. This Hampton Inn has secure parking and entrance and a friendly and accommodatig staff. The breakfast is Great something for all to enjoy 7 days a week.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank yvonnek661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We reserved in March '14 for 8/8 through 8/10 2 night stay -- couple attending Kiss/Def Leppard concert at the Amphitheater and making it a couples weekend. King smoking room. The hotel and our room were very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. No issues at all with our reservation. Easy check-in and easy check-out. Breakfast very good. Internet fast and stable. The only reason I'm rating a 4 instead of a 5 is that the carpeting, at least on the 4th floor and in our room, could use a cleaning but not enough to detract from the overall feeling of cleanliness of the hotel or our room but still noticeable. The 24 hour coffee was a great asset. When they say if you forgot anything just ask the front desk - they mean it! Forgot my hairspray and yes to, my husband's surprise, they were able to provide it. Soaps and shampoos high quality and no worries if you're hypersensitive to that kind of stuff. Being highly allergic to so many soaps, I had no issues at all with the provided products. Close to sit down and fast food restaurants and easy access to the highway. A great place to destress! I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to be able to stay there again! Thank you staff for making it a terrific weekend getaway for this couple.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mommacat37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

location is great and very affordable in comparison to the beach front properties. convenient to great restaurants. the rooms was nicely furnished with convenient electronic plug ins. we loved the bed

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lucy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews