We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Ranked #12 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rehoboth Beach, United States
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This is a great hotel. Well located right next to the convention center and just a short walk to the boardwalk and beach. Staff is friendly and helpful and rooms are clean and well appointed. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    366
    231
    122
    109
See reviews for
375
249
75
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Currituck, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Booked a last minute reservation this past weekend. Was slightly worried after reading the reviews , but being last minute I figured I would have to deal. However, the entire hotel seemed different than the recent reviews. The rooms where clean, along with the linens. Seemingly there where two groups having functions? Not sure if that's right, so it seemed. Only downside was how long it took for the elevators to retrieve you and then stopping constantly on the way up/down for no apparent reason.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the elevators. We are in the process of upgrading the elevators and during this process we have one elevator down while being upgraded. Once complete in the next few weeks, our elevators will be some of the fastest in Virginia Beach. We have updated our corridors and guestrooms with new carpet and wallpaper this year as well. Next up for updating is our lobby and meeting space which is coming in early 2014. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was a unique situation. I had a reservation for a conference in October. While in transit to the conference, my vehicle had a catastrophic breakdown, and I had to call and cancel my reservation. I had paid my reservation in advance. The young lady who answered the phone said I couldn't cancel and I couldn't receive a refund. If I had flippantly cancelled, it would have been different, but I had a legitimate issue. I wrote a blog about the experience and posted it on Twitter. Within 20 minutes, I received a contact from HH. They reversed their position and allowed me to use my reservation at a latter time, which I did. Their policy on cancellations and refunds should be reviewed and changed. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay, and I would stay again. The same conference will be right next door again. So, I anticipate I'll be back then.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad we came to an agreeable resolution regarding the non-refundable/changeable reservation you initially made. We do offer a variety of rates that allow for cancellation up to 24 or 72 hours prior to arrival, however the best rates are typically the non-refundable rates.

I am happy to see you were pleased with your stay and will be back! We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Problems with the room that were not fixed and the room smelled like bug spray. Luke-warm water for the shower. The "free" cookie was great, but everything else fell far short of what you would expect from a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I am very sorry that you had problems with your room that we did not correct. Our guests deserve, and should expect, better. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure we improve. If I can ever be of personal service, please contact me directly.

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Windsor, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very nice hotel to stay for short periods of time. Be sure to ask the front desk person when checking in if there will be breakfast the next morning. Room was nice bed was very soft, ask to have sheets changed and they didn't they left it the way I made the bed and I knew this because the flat sheet had blood stains on it. That is how I knew they didn't change the sheets. Not real happy about that one. But overall it is a nice place to stay but when I go back to visit my daughter I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Randa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the miscommunication regarding our restaurant being closed on Thanksgiving. Our restaurant is open every day except Thanksgiving and Christmas. Our team should have communicated that to you verbally at check-in and via a letter to your room. I want to apologize as well for our housekeeping team not changing your sheets after you requested them to be changed due to the accident. I will be sharing your comments with our team so we can take action to improve. If I can ever be of personal service, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thanks
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The room was nice, everything was clean and smelled good, but the noise we could hear through the door was annoying. Doors closing, people being loud, things smacking into the walls and once we could even hear someones tv at about 3am.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your review. While I was happy to see you found your room to be nice and clean, I am very sorry for the noise. Our Engineering team will be reviewing the room and area around your room so we can improve the sound proofing. I do hope you will stay with us again!

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A pleasurable experience even though there were some children running up and down the hallway a couple of nights and if there could be a way to mitigate this this would be ideal. Someday when a remodel occurs, better soundproof windows would also be nice. All in all, great stay with great staff and a great room and location of hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 363jrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the children running in the halls. We will be revising our property walks in an effort to curb this type of disturbance in the future. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
572 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Address: 1900 Pavilion Drive, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Virginia Beach is perfectly located adjacent to the Virginia Beach Convention Center in the resort area of Virginia Beach. The Hotel is just eight blocks from the sand and surf of the beautiful Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Boardwalk. Our newly-appointed, spacious guestrooms set us apart from the others, and feature all the comforts of home with a long list of amenities to include Neutrogena products. For your convenience, we have upgraded the high-speed Internet access that is available in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Enjoy a workout in our Precor® Fitness Center, take a dip in the indoor pool or sunbathe on our sundeck. Our on-site Max & Erma's Restaurant is ready to serve you from sunrise to sundown. Whether you visit for business, vacation or getaway weekend, our friendly, helpful staff at the Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Doubletree Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing