We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
516
401
249
133
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
401
249
133
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerdouble treewarm cookiesmax and ermasshuttle servicefree shuttlebusiness tripvery nice hotelbeach frontindoor poolconferenceproximityracevbhousekeeperboardwalk
Filter
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The stay was very good. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not have any problems during our stay. We would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to the Virginia Beach area. This hotel is very close to stores and popular restaurants. The only problem was no refrigerator or microwave.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and would recommend the Doubletree Virginia Beach. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Nice place-clean, friendly staff. Some noise,kids running down the hall (parent issues). The restaurant was good and reasonable priced. I would stay here again and definitely recommend this to others. It was close to the beaches and convention center. It was easy to get to and easy to find.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Terrible. Terrible. Don't plan on any sleep past 6am when the planes are taking off every 5 minutes. Stayed at many Hilton properties by far this was the worst!!!!! Shower ceiling falling down. Staff is VERY rude. Unfortunately as Hilton Honors members our loyalty means nothing to them. Thanks a bunch.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank sjmarsico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

First, I can assure you the jets do not fly at 6am. Virginia Beach is home to a U.S. Navy Master Jet Base. The jets do fly all over Virginia Beach, but typically do not start flying until 9am or later. This guest reported a loose towel bar and that their alarm clock was not reset by housekeeping. We apologized and attempted to correct those issues immediately once reported. There was no report of a ceiling issue. Our staff attempted to be as polite and respectful as possible even when the guest used foul and abusive language towards our staff. Since this was your first stay as a Hilton Honors member, we waived the early departure fee as a goodwill gesture.

Sincerely,
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel staff is great, the restaurant food and staff are great too. The rooms are good but they need a little extra cleaning. Not terrible, but still not fantastic either. The beds and pillows are comfy. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry for the few mistakes you experienced. I will be reviewing those errors with my housekeeping team so improvement can be made. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This hotel is nice. Nothing spectacular but certainly adequate. We stayed for a conference and everything was good - comfy beds, good shower, sufficient rooms. Expensive compared to what hotels cost where we re from, but I'm assuming that's due in part to being close to the beach. Right next to the convention center so great location for what we needed.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank brillo6510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again soon.

Thanks
John Zirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews