We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were booked at this location, for a college friends wedding. The check in/out process was awesome, the room was great with view, and close to beach. Would definitely book again, and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and will stay with us again. Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    374
    235
    128
    113
See reviews for
389
256
80
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canton, mi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel was ok, didn't have a refrigerator or a microwave. Hotel and room was clean and in good condition. Max and Erma's restaurant was good as well as the pool. A little too far from the beach but they did have a shuttle. Attended a wedding reception in the hotel, service was good and friendly and the food was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frederick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see your enjoyed your stay. We will be working hard to improve as we wish to be more than just "OK".

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was in VA Beach this past weekend for a family reunion and had to change my living arrangements at the last minute and The Doubletree was a LIFE SAVER. I was in tears when I went to this other hotel and was VERY, VERY disappointed and didn't know where I was going to stay, but they gave me a beautiful room and an enjoyable experience at Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I am happy to see our team took great care of you and made sure you had a good experience. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Virginia Beach area.

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel is a couple miles from all the hustle and bustle of VB and is next to the convention center. They offer a free shuttle to the beach, which is very convenient, but it is still fairly walkable. Clean facilities and helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

One thing that really bothered me is the superloud AC. Might as well sleep on the runway at the airport, that bad. Also, there is strong perfumy kind of cleaning smell that took some time adjusting to. Location is nothing special, the only thing that is close is the highway. Hallways are loud! Hotel offers free shuttle to VA Beach (I mistakenly thought it was near the beach....silly me)
Other than that, there is nothing wrong with the hotel. Cookie was good....although at 22 grams of sugar, I better not have eaten it ;-) Parking is free, and so is the internet, unexpected bonuses.
(PS i mistakenly rated Spa services, couldnt deselect it)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIOGENES L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the noise from your air conditioner. Our Engineering Team will be checking the room and correcting. We will also review with our Housekeeping Team the proper amount of air freshener to use. Happy to see you enjoyed your stay overall.

Thanks
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faison, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel delivered just what they said they would. Quick check in, great room, comfortable bed, and no problem check-out. Good location, and easy to get to. Staff seemed concerned that I get the most out of my stay by offering advise on local venues and events. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We strive to Create A Rewarding Experience (we call the CARE) for our guests and it seems we achieved that goal with your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Thanks
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

One of the main problems were the outlets in the lamps would not securely hold a plug. I complained about this, it was checked out, but no solution was made. There was only wall accessible plug in the room with the other one in the bathroom. These two helped keep my electronics reliably charged although they were inconvenient. The drain in the shower was slow. I hate showering while my feet are in standing water. At checkout, they had a problem switching incidentals to my personal card. They managed to get it done but it seemed like the desk staff were at a loss for a few minutes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 681christopherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review. While I was pleased to see your overall stay was good, I am very sorry for the issue you experienced with the outlets and tub drain. I have shared your comments with our Engineering team so those issues can be fixed. We value feedback such as yours as it allows us to continuously improve our product and service. We do hope you will visit us again should your travels bring you back to the Virginia Beach area.

Thanks
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,915 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Address: 1900 Pavilion Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-5551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Virginia Beach is perfectly located adjacent to the Virginia Beach Convention Center in the resort area of Virginia Beach. The Hotel is just eight blocks from the sand and surf of the beautiful Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Boardwalk. Our newly-appointed, spacious guestrooms set us apart from the others, and feature all the comforts of home with a long list of amenities to include Neutrogena products. For your convenience, we have upgraded the high-speed Internet access that is available in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Enjoy a workout in our Precor® Fitness Center, take a dip in the indoor pool or sunbathe on our sundeck. Our on-site Max & Erma's Restaurant is ready to serve you from sunrise to sundown. Whether you visit for business, vacation or getaway weekend, our friendly, helpful staff at the Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Doubletree Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing