We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel close to the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Ranked #15 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
travellertony73
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“a great hotel close to the beach”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I spent the last week of July at the Doubletree and it was a pleasant experience for my family and I. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk from the beach and had clean, comfortable rooms.The staff were courteous and pleasant and always ready to answer requests. Once the pool ran out of towels and right away a new pile was brought out. This hotel gives you proximity to beautiful Virginia beach and its wonderful boardwalk at a great price, it is an unbeatable deal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellertony73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for the kind compliments. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and were treated so well. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    374
    235
    128
    113
See reviews for
389
256
80
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VA Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Stay for the price wise was ok , it did not meet my expectation for the Hilton hotel chain. Was expecting better quality room furniture and a small fridge as all 5 stars hotels. The quality of the carpet looks old and not clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ola I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We certainly aim to be better than average and I will be sharing your comments with our team so can make improvements. We do hope you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the Virginia Beach area.

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

An excellent all around experience and a great value for your money. This hotel was very clean, our room was very clean, modern, and inviting to use. I felt that my family was safe and secure at all times, something you cannot say about every hotel. The staff was professional, competent, and accommodating to our needs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for the kind compliments. We strive to exceed our guests expectations daily and are happy to see we achieved this goal with your visit. Come back soon!

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for a quick beach getaway. We were very pleased with the proximity to the beach and there is a free shuttle that runs to and from the beach every 30 minutes, goes from 8am-10pm. This made it very convenient because we were able to leave our car and enjoy all the waterfront activities without worrying about paying for parking. Check in was easy, parking was vast, rooms were clean and there was a yummy, warm cookie waiting for us. This was a welcome retreat after a 4.5 hour drive. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable: decently priced. Free wifi. Unfortunately, the weather was not the greatest for the beach, but we were able to enjoy the heated, indoor swimming pool at the hotel. Downside: No free breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay (even though the weather wasn't the best). Between the hotel and Virginia Beach, there is plenty to do even when the weather doesn't cooperate. We do hope you will visit us again!

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaukauna wi
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

i am shocked that this hotel is at 57% thumbs up... Everyone was so friendly and accomodating. we walked in someone offered to help with bags and pointed us to check in counter that lady was very efficient and friendly and we got cookies! the room was very clean. there were enough parking slots available we didnt have to walk far.. Also they have a shuttle that leaves every half hour. the nearby beach and boardwalk were so wonderful! we did order room service from max and ermas which is located downstairs the delivery was fast the food was hot and delicious! the did bring up the wrong beer but corrected it immediately with just a phone call.. the bar manager actulaly came up himself to fix it..i would definitely stay here again. very positive experience.. 99% thumbs up

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the great compliments. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great stay and I'm so happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

During our week at this hotel we were able to relax and take in the surrounding area with out worry of paying for parking everywhere we went this hotel offered a fantastic shuttle service daily and the hotel staff was always friendly and willing to serve

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I recommended this hotel to my sister, her family, and friends for my niece's Baptism weekend
June 14th. They were very pleased and loved being close to everything they needed without all the summer traffic.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly. They give you more correct info than online PLUS they are friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John Z, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We appreciate the business and were happy to see they all enjoyed their stay.

Thanks,
John Zirkle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
7.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,915 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
Address: 1900 Pavilion Dr, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-5551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Virginia Beach is perfectly located adjacent to the Virginia Beach Convention Center in the resort area of Virginia Beach. The Hotel is just eight blocks from the sand and surf of the beautiful Virginia Beach Oceanfront and Boardwalk. Our newly-appointed, spacious guestrooms set us apart from the others, and feature all the comforts of home with a long list of amenities to include Neutrogena products. For your convenience, we have upgraded the high-speed Internet access that is available in all guestrooms and meeting rooms. Enjoy a workout in our Precor® Fitness Center, take a dip in the indoor pool or sunbathe on our sundeck. Our on-site Max & Erma's Restaurant is ready to serve you from sunrise to sundown. Whether you visit for business, vacation or getaway weekend, our friendly, helpful staff at the Doubletree Hotel Virginia Beach looks forward to welcoming you with our special, signature warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Doubletree Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing