We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Served its Purpose” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Ranked #39 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Served its Purpose”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We reviewed a lot of hotels and had originally chosen a different Best Western. We ended up here as a result of a mix up and I was nervous about what we might find here based on reviews. We were under the impression that is was much closer to the popular areas of Virginia Beach than it really is. To start, the location is not ideal as it is at least a 20 minute drive to a beachfront with public access. It is next to ruddy old hotel and behind a Denny's. It is clear that the building is older but on the positive side, the room was up to date and clean (for the most part). The only undesirable thing we found was in the bathroom and it was after I unrolled the shower mat and found a few hairs. If that's the worst of it, I'm fine. I had no interactions with staff but my friend arrived earlier than I did and said our room was not ready yet but the ladies were sitting in the lobby talking and crocheting. I understand they have a check in time but if it's slow, it seems ridiculous to not allow a guest to check in especially if you have time to do crafts. The room had the basics and it's all we needed for our two night stay. The bed was comfortable, linens were clean and we had a mini fridge and microwave. Parking was adequate. The one thing I didn't care for at night was that it never got completely dark in the room because the blinds didn't cover 100% and the parking lot lights were shining through. Overall, you get what you pay for. It was not terrible but I would not recommend it or stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CatLady615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent visit. It is always our intent to provide outstanding customer service and high quality accommodations. As a valued guest, a member from the management team will contact you directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    115
    39
    21
    16
See reviews for
152
67
23
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The staff at the hotel was the best, friendly and genuine hospitality. The rooms were clean and well kept up. The hotel was back a ways from the main road so there was no outside noise. There is ample parking and the pool was clean and ready for use each day. The breakfast items were varied and fresh---Great Experience.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lockwood L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
In order to continue to provide outstanding service and high quaility guestrooms and amenities we rely on the feedback of our guests. We value your business and your comments. Thank you for providing us with both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The Best Western Center Inn is in a great location just off of I-64. Super close to I-264. The property has an amazing swimming pool. The water is bluer than blue. The rooms are big and clean with excellent water pressure and temperature control. Good proximity to restaurants, Virginia Beach, and shopping. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NBKT16X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As always we strive to exceed the expectations of our highly appreciated guests. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in June. It is a very clean hotel with a great centralized location. Lots of places to eat close by. It was about 20 minutes from the beach and the hotel staff was incredibly helpful in finding places to go out to. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keyur83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachelleM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are pleased that your visit to the Best Western Center Inn exceeded your expectations. On behalf of management we would like to say "thank you" for your business and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

For everyone who is tired of the smug, rude, and lazy staff at hotels, have I got news for you. If you are ever in the Virginia Beach Area you have got to stay at the Best Western on North Hampton Blvd. The staff is excellent!!!!!!!! They make sure your every need is met and do it with a smile. The hotel is very clean and has many aminities that are found only in larger hotels. Lastly, If you are a morning person that just has to eat breakfast. Then you don't want to miss this one. There breakfast bar is Excellent. The lady working the bar is Peaches. She is a hard worker that is fun to talk with and loves to make the customers happy. So, If you are ever in Virginia beach check out the Best Western. I promise you, you wont be sorry that you did.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachelleM, Manager at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Center Inn. Your business and positive feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Glens Falls, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This hotel was perfect for what we needed. It was 20 minutes from the oceanfront and just down the street from some of the best food in the area. The price for what we got was spot on. The staff (specifically Mary) was just all around PERFECT, She helped us from day one and seemed to always be there with a smile on her face.

The breakfast every morning though it ended a bit early was delicious and FREE! I did not have the opportunity to meet the manager which i would have loved to, just to thank him for everything this place offers.

Overall it was the best hotel experience i have had in years and the thanks really goes to the staff on this one.

Room Tip: Make use of their fantastic free breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you so much for your review. All our staff try to make sure we meet each and every one of our guests needs. We like to make them feel at home. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

As a senior married couple we enjoyed our 4 night stay at best western center inn Virginia Beach, Va. It was very convenient to Norfolk Airport but no noise problem. Good hot breakfast with cereals, toast, fruit and eggs plus bacon or similar. Location is convenient by freeway to Norfolk, Portsmouth, Virginia Beach strip and all other major highways. It is not the Ritz but we found that it perfectly fitted our stay in VB and staff very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachelleM, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Center Inn, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We would all like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review it helps us make any changes or just helps boost moral for our staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#42 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#44 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#49 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#41 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Center Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Center Inn
Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotel's outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing