We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Center Inn
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Service!!!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent Service!!! Hotel Staff was On Point with Everything. I have been in Coustomer Service for over 30yrs and They Showed Excellence!!! I will return and I will Recommend this hotel to my Family & Friends!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are true to the pictures online!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryChrisman, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Great!!! As always we pride ourselves on providing our guest with excellence. We know that as a team we can accomplish this. We thank you for taking the time to post your review and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    121
    44
    22
    19
See reviews for
161
74
23
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I stay at the hotel often when I am in Virginia Beach on business, the staff is very friendly and courteous and the rooms are always in excellent shape. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone, it is in walking distance to a good many shops and the beach isn't very far away for anyone who is there to pleasure - the great prices outweighs the drive to the beach.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveTTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryChrisman, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
First we all here at the Best Western Center Inn want to personally thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible while they are staying with us. Thank you again and we can't wait to see you the next time your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was given a room of my choice. Owner and staff are very caring and keep everything clean and tidy. I strongly recommend this hotel. This place is not close to the beach but it did not matter for me. There is a beautiful Garden at Virginia Tech Arboretum 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It is free to public and beautiful place to visit. I strongly recommend to visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docgillani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryChrisman, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and future guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We went to visit our son stationed at Norfolk Naval Station. This Best Western was close to the base. The hotel staff at check in and check out was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and very clean. There was a fridge in our room but no microwave (but we did not need one). The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was ready at 6:30 and a good selection was available. The staff also assisted in the breakfast area (a waffle stuck in the waffle maker) and were always available. The free wi-fi worked very well. All in all it was a great stay and a good value. We will definitely stay here when we visit again.

Room Tip: If you need a fridge or microwave, verify they are in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryChrisman, Front Office Manager at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for posting this review. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and future guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We wanted to stay at a Best Western in Virgina Beach, but the rates for being on the beach were too high. We chose this one thinking it was close enough, but it was still a good drive to the beach. The rates were good though, which put together with the gas to get to the beach was still cheaper than having oceanfront. We ended up arriving prior to our scheduled stay and they were able to get us in with very short notice. We stayed in the same room for the enitre week. The room was somewhat outdated, but VERY clean! Denny's was in the front of the parking lot & if you stay at Best Western & show them your room key, you get a percentage taken off your Denny's bill! Extra plus!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachelleM, Director of Sales at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We here at the Best Western Center Inn would like to take this time to thank you for posting your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and want you to feel like family while you are with us. Hope to see you the next time your in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room was quite large. The free breakfast was adequate. The hotel staff at check out was very friendly. Request a room on ground floor near vending machines/pool/front desk. Mold in shower was disgusting but everything else was very good. The micro and fridge were a nice feature.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KKB0611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachelleM, Director of Sales at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. These reviews help us better care for our guest. Very sorry about the problem you encountered, as we take pride in our property rest assured the problem has been resolved. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time your in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Have to begin by saying I am NOT a fan of motels. This motel has changed my mind at least for this motel. Check in was a breeze, the bed was comfortable, the room clean and everything in order. Breakfast the following morning was great, egg omlet, sausage, coffee, juices, yogurt, breads etc. The attendant could not have been more helpful, anything you wanted she was willing to get for you. Check out was a breeze, everyone we came in contact with was friendly, professional and you could tell they enjoy their job. When I am in the area again I will be sure to stay here.

Room Tip: There are lots of fast food places around the area, some stores and very close to the airport althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LachelleM, Director of Sales at Best Western Center Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We at the Best Western Center Inn strive to make each of our guest as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#43 of 109 in Virginia Beach
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
164 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#52 of 109 in Virginia Beach
279 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#72 of 109 in Virginia Beach
49 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Center Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Center Inn

Property: Best Western Center Inn
Address: 5718 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
#23 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#30 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Center Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Center Inn offers guests exceptional service, top-notch amenities and an unbeatable location all at a price travelers can afford. Newly remodeled, this Virgina Beach/Norfolk area hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in Virginia Beach. Guests will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Virginia Beach/Norfolk serves a complimentary full breakfast each morning. The hotel's outdoor swimming pool is a great on site retreat for hotel guests. Guests traveling to the Norfolk area on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available on property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Center Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Virginia Beach
Best Western Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing