We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach
Ranked #103 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel during college beach weekend and had a great experience. I felt very safe and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the location couldn't be better. I will be staying here again the next time my family visits Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PineappleGranade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our family has been going to this property for years and never had any issues. We generally book 3 or 4 rooms and found them clean, beds very comfortable, and always a friendly staff. Not directly on the oceanfront but close enough to be away from most of the noise. Rates reflect the distance so it usually is a good bargain

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stay at this hotel often with my family. This hotel has great staff convienently loccated near convention center minutes from beach. I have always got a nice clean place with reasonable rates.i have stayed at other hotels in area that charges more for no better service. Very very friendly staff i would not stay anywhere else great job guys keep up the great work

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mastibharee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Quality Inn Pavillion, on the beach in Virginia Beach, VA, while somewhat dated, was clean, convenient to the beach activities and reasonably priced, particularly for the off-season (OCT). A small, full-service restaurant is located on prem. The service is good and the staff friendly.

Room Tip: All room face the beach & ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPavilion154, Manager at Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear David,

Thank you very much for staying at this hotel & your reviews are greatly appreciated.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bhavesh Rawal
Manager
Quality Inn Pavilion
757-425-6823

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Beware please...I took bed bugs home. That cost $500.00 per room.

You think it can't happen to you, but it can. If you never dealt with bed bugs, you will find out how not worth it - it is to stay here. If you are absolutely desperate, put your items including luggage in heavy duty plastic bags.

I woke up the next morning and I couldn't take a shower. The water was backing up in the tub.

It was a leftover washed cloth from previous guest. The manager gave me his "WORD" that he woukd call me to discuss refund and never did.

At check out time...a line of 5 guests lined up complaining. The manager gave everyone his "WORD", but he probably did them the same as me and called no one. He just wanted to get rid if us.

Karma will catch up to him!!!

I will be calling the health department on them.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoverGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPavilion154, Manager at Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Its our sincere request that you contact the manager at the number below so that i can follow up on the matter.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Bhavesh Rawal
Manager
Quality Inn Pavilion
757-425-6823

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL BY ALL COST. We traveled to Virginia for a week get away and this hotel was the worst hotel that I have ever been to in my life. Sign #1 should have been that this hotel was the only available hotel near beach.Day one we checked into hotel, room was dirty floor was not vaccumed. We informed front desk of findings (food in bed) and they gave us sheets to remake our own bed. Floor was visibly stained. Sink fixtures where never cleaned. Coffee maker never cleaned. Stains and hole in Comforter. We wanted to experience staying on the beach but instead had to endure a continuous nightmare. We did not enjoy our stay at hotel.Informed management of dissatisfaction of hotel and was informed that they would call us following Monday. NEVER EVER RECEIVED A CALL. I will never stay here or any other quality inn establishment again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvtotravel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPavilion154, Manager at Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Bhavesh Rawal
Manager
Quality Inn Pavilion
757-425-6823

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We originally were staying at the Best Western Ocean front for a week. We decided to stay at the beach an extra day. Our hotel was booked solid so my hubby used his Choice membership to get other reservations. Everything was booked and this was the only hotel available. Had I known what this place was like I would rather have gone home instead. It was more expensive, the hotel was very dated. The pool looked nice but didn't use it. The breakfast was the absolute worst. Something was wrong with the waffle maker, the gravy & biscuits were awful. Would not recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank srusso2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPavilion154, Manager at Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Srusso2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alamar Resort Inn
Alamar Resort Inn
#69 of 109 in Virginia Beach
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#71 of 109 in Virginia Beach
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#83 of 109 in Virginia Beach
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
#50 of 109 in Virginia Beach
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
Sundial Inn Motel and Efficiency
#63 of 109 in Virginia Beach
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach

Address: 716 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-4123 (Formerly Quality Inn Pavilion)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £37 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pavilion Hotel Virginia Beach
Pavilion Quality Inn
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing