We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach
Ranked #103 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

(based upon a stay in March 2014) I cannot say enough good things about this facility. We went to VA Beach for a race and made last minute reservations. We picked a modestly priced room. They gave us a free upgrade, just because it was available, and offered all sorts of assistance during our stay. The facility is a "little" far from the race start and maybe the beach in summertime, but if you are there on business or don't mind walking to the beach, the Ambassador Inn cannot be beat. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    24
    15
    37
See reviews for
36
14
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tampa Bay
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked this hotel despite the not so great reviews, because at the time I needed to make a reservation it was pretty much all that was available to suit my needs. At first glance the hotel is obviously vintage, but well located next to the convention center and within close walking distance to the beach. My next impression was that the double doors leading to the foyer were quite dirty with many handprints. Check-in was friendly if uninformative. The room, #112, gave a good appearance on entry, with inviting beds, seemingly newly painted walls and a large bathroom. I did not realize until late at night, after we had settled in, that the door could be opened from the outside simply by pushing it! Also, the deadbolt was loose and hanging at an angle, but we decided to deal with the situation due to the lateness of the hour and our one-night stay. We regretted this decision when there came a knocking at the door around midnight, and then a more insistent knocking when we did not respond. However, the knocking stopped when I issued a verbal challenge. Needless to say I did not have a restful night.

The very hot and the cold water in the room are reversed. The room has the usual amenities including a microwave and fridge, both of which partially block the mirror behind them. The room was clean except for some mildew that seems to be within the grout. Breakfast was a sad affair, with one kind of cold cereal, two kinds of very miniature muffins, juice and coffee with powdered creamer. We went elsewhere for breakfast. At checkout the bill did not match my prepaid amount and included a $3.70 service charge. I was too anxious to leave to request an explanation. Stay at your own risk.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank karofl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel during college beach weekend and had a great experience. I felt very safe and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the location couldn't be better. I will be staying here again the next time my family visits Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PineappleGranade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our family has been going to this property for years and never had any issues. We generally book 3 or 4 rooms and found them clean, beds very comfortable, and always a friendly staff. Not directly on the oceanfront but close enough to be away from most of the noise. Rates reflect the distance so it usually is a good bargain

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stay at this hotel often with my family. This hotel has great staff convienently loccated near convention center minutes from beach. I have always got a nice clean place with reasonable rates.i have stayed at other hotels in area that charges more for no better service. Very very friendly staff i would not stay anywhere else great job guys keep up the great work

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mastibharee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Quality Inn Pavillion, on the beach in Virginia Beach, VA, while somewhat dated, was clean, convenient to the beach activities and reasonably priced, particularly for the off-season (OCT). A small, full-service restaurant is located on prem. The service is good and the staff friendly.

Room Tip: All room face the beach & ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPavilion154, Manager at Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear David,

Thank you very much for staying at this hotel & your reviews are greatly appreciated.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bhavesh Rawal
Manager
Quality Inn Pavilion
757-425-6823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Beware please...I took bed bugs home. That cost $500.00 per room.

You think it can't happen to you, but it can. If you never dealt with bed bugs, you will find out how not worth it - it is to stay here. If you are absolutely desperate, put your items including luggage in heavy duty plastic bags.

I woke up the next morning and I couldn't take a shower. The water was backing up in the tub.

It was a leftover washed cloth from previous guest. The manager gave me his "WORD" that he woukd call me to discuss refund and never did.

At check out time...a line of 5 guests lined up complaining. The manager gave everyone his "WORD", but he probably did them the same as me and called no one. He just wanted to get rid if us.

Karma will catch up to him!!!

I will be calling the health department on them.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoverGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityPavilion154, Manager at Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Its our sincere request that you contact the manager at the number below so that i can follow up on the matter.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Bhavesh Rawal
Manager
Quality Inn Pavilion
757-425-6823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Alamar Resort Inn
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
193 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,301 reviews
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#82 of 109 in Virginia Beach
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Virginia Beach
Cerca Del Mar
Cerca Del Mar
#86 of 109 in Virginia Beach
58 reviews
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#65 of 109 in Virginia Beach
107 reviews
19 Atlantic Hotel
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach

Property: Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach
Address: 716 21st St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-4123 (Formerly Quality Inn Pavilion)
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassadors Inn & Suites - Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pavilion Hotel Virginia Beach
Pavilion Quality Inn
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing