We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
1 review
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

It was comfortable hotel with decent basic amenities. The hotel had all mad-cons. The bed was fairly comforyable, room was clean and staff wad friendly and courteous the local sightseeings and stoppings were fun locations is great.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I am glad to see that you would highly recommend this hotel. We strive to make sure that this is a place that you would like to visit again. We also want this to be hotel that you tell your friends and family to visit whenever they are in the area. I am glad that you chose to make this your home away from home and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    38
    28
    25
    40
See reviews for
63
36
21
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It was a comfortable hotel, with decent basic amenities. The hotel had all mod-cons. The bed was fairly comfortable, room was clean and staff was friendly and courteous..The local sightseeings and shoppings were fun..location is great.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samridhi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Customer service is very important at the Magnuson Hotel, we want all our guest to feel as if they are at home. We try our best to make sure the guest are comfortable and that they have the basic amenities. Thank you for staying with us and come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I loved the location, it was near restaurants, entertainment and highways. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I am definitely a customer for life. I will recommend the hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebonyqueen1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Magnuson Hotel. I number one priority is to provide our guest with a clean and affordable room. I cant wait to see you soon and thank you for making this your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend have stayed here for 6 days..when we arrived we were greeted by the front desk and the management.we felt very welcome to be here...we went into our room and it smelled good and was clean.the pool is very clean although alot of pool rules.and since we been here for a few days it was was nice to have laundry rooms to do laundry and a game room with pool table and a couple of video games.they serve a pretty good breakfast for what you pay for and the front desk manager is more than accomadating.overall I loved my stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenzach6159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are glad that your stay was so pleasant and that excellent customer service was provided. In regards to the pool, we have to make sure that all guest are safe when swimming in the pool. Pool rules help us make sure that all children are supervised by an adult. We hope that you come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We checked in on June 1st arrived at hotel way before checking in time front desk Clark was so helpful he check us in and grant us late checkout without any extra charge room was very clean and updated.thank you hotel staff for our very pleasant stay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank parishivam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Guest, thank you for your kind review. Here at the Magnuson Hotel we strive to provide excellent customer service and make sure that our guest are satisfied. We hope to see you again soon and upon your return you will enjoy our new in-room upgrades ! Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Old building, dusty, pathetic breakfast. Everything need cleaning. Morning staff was ok, night staff was rude. Approach building in pics is not where you stay. You stay in motel rooms which not so safe.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vishal_Khapane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S C, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
I do apologize that you stay was not enjoyable. We were in the process of renovating the hotel and hope that since renovations are completed you would consider staying with us again. Once again I apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My girlfriend and i took a weekend vacation. It was a very nice weekend to visit the beach. This hotel when we first arrived wasn't the best we have stayed in. We thought we give them a try.

Upon getting our 1st room the sink had standing water and dirt all in the sink. The room wasn't fresh smelling. It was full of cloudy and heavy smoke smell. We ask for another room which was given.

That next day we had gone to a few outings. When we returned we notice our key wasn't working. So another trip to the front desk again. Once we entered our room housekeeping claim to have been inside with a full cleaning. Which was a lie. The same sheet,towels,and trash was still in place. What we did notice was our expensive juice was taken.

Management did nothing to fix the issue. Not worth our stay and the area is great. Next time we will stay in Sleep Inn up the street. Much better all around.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Violet035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S C, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
We apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay at the Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel, so there will be many great changes coming soon. We take pride in offering the highest level of service to our customers and wish we had address these issues before you left the hotel. Feel free to contact a representative at Magnuson Hotel to discuss this matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Airport
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach - No...
#51 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beach / Norfolk Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Virginia Beac...
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Little Creek
Quality Inn Little Creek
#72 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport

Property: Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport
Address: 5708 Northampton Blvd, Virginia Beach, VA 23455-3704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room is being remodeled and contains modern amenities, including but not limited to mini fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, in-room coffee, FREE Wi-Fi, SHOWTIME. Every morning from 6:00a.m. to 9:00 a.m. we offer FREE continental breakfast. A suite, that has a separate kitchen, separate bedroom with a King size bed, separate living room and a Jaccuzi tub is available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Norfolk Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing