We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“People-Centered Focus!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Ranked #41 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“People-Centered Focus!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Holiday Inn at Virginia Beach/Norfolk is an exciting facility that's been beautifully renovated back in 2012 with a sleek, ultra-modern check-in area. It's ideal for conferences and personal vacations. Pool in the center is well-maintained as is the fitness room. Coffee service each morning is bottomless for less than $3, and the people are very friendly and empowered to make adjustments when needed. Big shout-outs to Nick and Kathie at Coffee Express, Shema and colleagues at the front desk, and Carolyn at Ashley's Restaurant (the bubbliest personality on the property!) Location is 15 seconds off I-64; 15 minutes to Virginia Beach beaches and one hour to Colonial Williamsburg Triangle (W-burg, Yorktown, and Jamestown). A few suggested improvements: 1) internet speed everywhere in the hotel is really slow, upgrade needed; 2) shallow sinks in the rooms will splash on you and can't be filled like a basin, but they look cool!, and 3) crevices everywhere need to be vaccuumed: perimeters of rooms, hallways, elevators, and the crook of steps. Otherwise, generally clean facility!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BS9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    110
    71
    30
    30
See reviews for
110
63
25
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I'm currently staying at the hotel and I was hoping that this would be my last stop until December when my project ends. The hotel is really nice. The rooms are really clean with nicely painted walls and artwork. Check in was a breeze.. But when I got up to get ready for work this morning, my iron didn't work. I had to call downstairs at 6:00 for a replacement. Of course the rep that answered said she couldn't leave the front desk to bring me an iron..because there was no one else here. I had to go downstairs for the iron big at least it was brand new in a box so I knew that one would work. The only other thing is the LOUD HVAC unit. I can barely hear myself think or hear the television. I'm afraid to turn the tv up too loud out of respect for the neighbors. I was thinking about staying another week but I think I will check out.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeTraveler1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, sales assistant at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Deonmbethea,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the problems you experienced with you room. Our Front Office Manager tried to reach out to you during your stay and she left you a voicemail. We hope you will contact us so that we can discuss the problems mentioned in your review. We are committed to guest satisfaction and we hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,
Michelle, Manager of Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Clean spacious and employees always go above and beyond to accomadate guests.Sheena always makes sure if it is possible to accomadate me .Never have had a bad experience here.Pool is nice resturant business center anything and everything you need for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, sales assistant at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Jennifer B,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have never had a bad experience with us. Also, thank you for mentioning Sheena by name. Because of your review she will be recognized as part of our employee appreciation program. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,
Michelle, Manager of Guest Satisfaction
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach-Norfolk Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband and I have been staying at this property for the past 2 years when we work in VA Beach. We love this hotel and property. The staff are wonderful and very friendly. The property is very clean and relaxing. Thank you for such a great stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very clean, comfortable rooms with lots of pillows on the bed, a mini fridge, cable tv, wifi and an in-room coffee maker. Plenty of outlets for plugging in all your electronics and a full sized hair dryer in the bathroom. Friendly, accommodating staff and although we didn't actually go into the pool, it's very nice and has a pool-side Tiki Bar at night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean, moderately priced hotel that is centrally located and just off I-264 which is a quick 15 minute shot right to the Virginia Beach Oceanfront.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jolaurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, sales assistant at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jolaurich,

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We want all of guests to leave satisfied, and are not happy unless you are. We hope the next time you stay with us you will have the opportunity to use our outdoor pool.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Manager of Guest Satisfaction
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were here for a wedding. Check in was easy. The room was nice and comfortable. One thing I always pay attention to are the staff. I believe they had several conventions going on at one time as the hotel was packed!! The staff that we came into contact with, though, were friendly, helpful and smiling. We usually don't sleep well when out of town, but the beds and pillows were very comfortable, and we actually found ourselves sleeping a little later than we usually do. Hotel was quiet except for Saturday evening. There seemed to be a lot of running on the floor above - there were a lot of teenagers there for some sort of sporting event - but not to an unreasonable amount or where it disturbed our sleep. The only negative is the parking. There is parking in the back, but it is not very well lighted, and I would feel uncomfortable parking there as a last resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinamagnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, sales assistant at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Carolinamagnolia,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing this review. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly. We take great pride in the way our guests are treated and the experience they have. We are sorry for the issues you experienced with parking and we will work to ensure issues like that do not occur in the future. We hope to have you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Manager of Guest Satisfaction
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I shy away from Holiday Inns and was skeptical when a relative suggested this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel competes aesthetically with any high end hotel chain. The beds, customer service, toiletries (Bath & Body Works), gym, pool, and atmosphere was very pleasant. I have changed my mind about Holiday Inn and may stay again in the future.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, Sales assistant at Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Tara C,
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are happy to hear that we were a pleasant surprise and that we changed your mind about the brand. We want all of our guests to leave with positive feelings about the brand and our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Michelle, Manager of Guest Satisfaction
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beach -Town Center
Crowne Plaza Hotel Virginia Beac...
#50 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virginia Beach/Norfolk Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Virgin...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach / Norfolk
Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach...
#35 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach
TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach
#54 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
11.3 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk

Property: Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Address: 5655 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated within minutes of Norfolk International Airport, the beautiful beaches of Virginia Beach, the restaurants & shops of Virginia Beach Town Center, and the Virginia Beach Convention Center the Holiday Inn Executive Center in Norfolk/Virginia Beach is a perfect destination whether you are traveling for business, to a local sporting event, or for a family getaway. The Holiday Inn Virginia Beach/Norfolk is centrally located between Virginia Beach, downtown Norfolk, Chesapeake & Williamsburg providing convenient access to Government Bases such as Norfolk Naval Station, Little Creek Naval Amphibious Base, Fort Story, Oceana Naval Air Station, & Norfolk Naval Shipyard & local businesses such as Verizon, Sentara Leigh, Riverside Corporate Center & Amerigroup. Traveling for sports events? The hotel is located near the Princess Anne Athletic Complex, Hampton Roads Soccer Complex & the USA Field Hockey National Training Center. Looking for fun things to do? The friendly staff of the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach/Norfolk will provide you information and directions to close by attractions such as the Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Center, Cape Henry Old Lighthouse, Norfolk Botanical Gardens, and the Chrysler Museum of Art. We feature 20,000 sq. Feet of flexible ballroom space perfect for your company meeting, family reunion, wedding or social event from 5 to 500 people. From our entire staff we look forward to your visit! **Hot Tub and indoor pool are currently Closed For Renovation updates to follow** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing