We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn & Suites North Beach
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Econo Lodge on the Ocean(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Founders Inn and Spa(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront Virginia Beach(Virginia Beach)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Club(Virginia Beach)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
599
357
126
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
357
126
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatersquare whalekids eat freeisle of capriindoor lazy riversplash campkids clubthe north endkids roommain poolacross the streetbreakfast restaurantpoolside barfamily hotelhot tubquiet endqueen suite
Filter
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had a girl's weekend away from NY and boy did we choose a great hotel. We enjoyed a spacious, clean and beautiful oceanview suite during our stay. The hotel is located on the beachfront and has an attention grabbing kids room with fun activities, a nice size movie theatre with a schedule of movies for the day, five pools, a gym, a restaurant, bar... and more. Its convienently located near shops and other restaurants so we parked and walked. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful which we all appreciated. We had such a nice experience there is no doubt where we are staying when we visit Virginia. Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Aljakira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a conference last week. We had the most amazing time! The service was high quality with attention to detail. They truly show they care about each and every guest! The food that was served during our conference was top notch. Chef Charles's homemade granola was delicious. Everthing we ate was not only tasty but visually appealing too. We also ate in the Isle of Capri and that too was wonderful. They have great views of the ocean with a great italian menu. They have so many pools and activities for kids and adults that I can't wait to go back on vacation. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the oceanfront suites-great balconies for dolphin watching.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Traveler069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

My family and I decided to stop in Virginia Beach for one night on our way to Florida. This hotel is amazing; with all the things that they have to offer. The food was great, as well as the location of the hotel. The front desk staff (Molly and Edmund) were very helpful, and busy answering phone calls. My daughter went to get a mountain dew from the soda machine but a sierra mist came out. So we went to the desk to try and get our money back, but the desk agent Edmund just told us to get a drink from their shop and keep the sierra mist. very good customer service! I will recommend staying here again and plan to book in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Arrived: August 14, 2011

Our family goes to Virginia Beach every summer, so I spend hours researching hotels thoroghly before making a reservation. I am a bit persnickety about where I stay; always trying to find the nicest, cleanest and best valued oceanfront hotel on the strip. Our neighbors have been quite satisfied with their frequent stays at this Holiday Inn property (off season), so we decided to give it a try despite its daily rate/taxes of about $300 (mid-August). The hotel has just completed a complete renovation, including the pool area, lobby and rooms. Our first impression was that it was a new hotel! The spacious parking garage directly across the street was convenient and free. We had excellent service at the front desk, and in other areas. There was one minor snag in our stay, however; twice our room keys would not work, and in need of reprogramming. That was quite inconvenient, especially when you get all the way up to your room with a wet suit and arms full of beach chairs and gear!!
Although members of the front desk staff were adults, many college students are employed in outdoor areas and hosting children's activiities. One young employee brought several of his elementary-aged 'campers' to the main pool later in the afternoon as part of his daily activity. He enthusiastically got the guest that were seated around the pool to cheer as the children participated in swimming races and funny diving contests. I could hear laughter and applause from our room balcony as everyone was having a great time.
The main, large outdoor pool is situated in the center of the "U" shaped building, with 5 stories of rooms surrounding it, all with views of the ocean, as well. There is also a children's outdoor pool on the street side and an yet another interesting indoor pool with cave-like walls amidst a flowing lazy river. The staff kept clean pool towels in stock, cleaned up trash and were friendly to passing guests. There is also an indoor/outdoor bar and restaurant open to the pool area, playing rock-n-roll music for guests' enjoyment. The rooms are wonderfully decorated, complete with a microwave and refrigerator.
All-in-all, we had an excellent stay and family fun. I highly reccommend the Holiday Inn and Suites North (39th Street) for your next summer vacation, or in any season. The price was a bit more than I would prefer to pay, and without serving a continental breakfast, but who can complain when you are only steps from the ocean?

Room Tip: Family friendly activities: During the summer hotel employees host a children's activitiy room, free movies in the in-house thearter, games and fun for children. Each day is something special, like a movies night in pool. A big movie screen was installed at the pool for guests to view while swimming or sitting around in the lawnchairs.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank iTeachVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We stayed there on our trip down to the outer banks. The hotel was ok, clean and roooms were recently renovated. We were getting a sepcial rate but I wouldn´t pay the summer weekend rates at +200 U$ - its not worth it.

They have a nice pool, child care, fitness etc. Hotel is located north of the centre but directly at the beach. Very nice walkway between beach and hotel. You walk about 20 minutes to get to the centre. A lot of Navy Jets are flying in the area so it can get noisy. VA Beach is a nice place and has much to offer but to much mass tourism for our taste.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews