We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Suprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Ranked #85 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Ohio
1 review
“Pleasantly Suprised”
Reviewed 6 August 2009

We were very pleased with our stay here. What you see online is what you actually get! What you don't see is the freindly staff and excellent amenities. Everything you could possibly want to do is all within a 10 minutes drive! So happy we picked this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzura05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    65
    84
    47
    71
See reviews for
132
61
43
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2009

My Husband, Teenage Son, and I stayed in this motel and was very suprised of how clean. The service was excellent. The rooms were very clean and quiet. I was suprised to learn that all rooms has microfridge/microwave/iron/flat screen tv. The location could not have been better as it was only 11 miles from the beach. We also did several attractions and was very suprised to find out that our motel was close to all attractions. The motel offered a typical breakfast. The service was wonderful ,quick ,and efficient. They also offered free wi-fi service. Hope this helps. Will do again next summer.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badkatskitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Didn't look like much from the outside but all the rooms have been recently remodeled and refurbished. The bedding was comfortable and clean. The carpeting was new and unsoiled. The bathroom was clean and updated and there was no musty smell.The front desk personnel were knowledgeable and helpful. We enjoyed the free expanded continental breakfast which included fresh fruit and waffles. For the price it was a real bargain.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
down east
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

It's not luxury, but this refurbished convenient, well-priced motel is a good bargain in the Virginia Beach area. It's clean, the beds are flat and the water is hot. OK ... the morning coffee could be stronger.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miatagmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2009

I stayed at this very same hotel in June 2006. My stay was horrible. Everything that could go wrong went wrong. My family and i wanted to go to the beach but couldn't find a hotel on the oceanfront to accomdate us and our 3 kids plus, to pricey. So we looked up this hotel by mistake. Looking at the internet photos it wasn't the same hotel we stayed in 3yrs-ago. So we booked a room only 65.00 nightly, compared to 149.00-220.00 staying on the beach. On the way here thats when we realized it was the very same hotel we stayed in 3yrs ago. We was hesitating to stay but since everything was payed for, and the kids was getting tired we checked in. First walking into the lobby, i notice it was totally different. Customer Service was great, it was very clean(you could have ate off the floor) to keep it short the photo viewed online is what you get! A total RENOVATION. Rooms have flat screen television, the shower is amazing, beds cozy and rooms a clean!!! Even the pool was great. I was very impressed and i travel alot and had to give some bad reviews but this review was amazing. A total upgrade! Only thing i wasn't thrilled was 15min from oceanfront, but its worth it! I would advise anyone to stay at DAYS INN at 4600 BONNEY RD VIRGINIA BEACH,VA!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keshaprkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2006

We arrived in va beach a night early for our beachfront vacation. unfortunately, there were no rooms on the beach due to a convention in town. after looking for quite some time for a place to sleep, we drove into this nightmare. i cannot say enough about how awful this place is. we arrived at 3 am so we were too tired to keep looking. we were first given a key to a room that was already occupied. the room we finally got into was absolutely the nastiest space i have ever seen. it was so bad in this room that we got our beach towels out of the car and spread them over the bed and slept in our clothes using jackets for pillows. i had never stayed at a days inn before and will try not to ever do it again. this place really needs to be torn down. NASTY !!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Tips/Secrets — keep driving
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank kemba2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2005

Don't even stop the car! Got in room turned around and left! This is what horror movies are based on! Musty smell, big ugly stains, mold mildew! Should have known when cleaning staff came running out of room holding thier noses and gagging! Just do yourself a favor spend a few more bucks and keep driving!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bearette07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Center Inn
Best Western Center Inn
#38 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#47 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#59 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
8.9 mi away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center

Property: Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center
Address: 4600 Bonney Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Virginia Beach Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Virginia Beach Expressway Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing