We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price & service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed here for the second time on business. The front desk workers and manager were all very friendly and took care of me for an early check in. The King suite was very affordable and of course had the great ocean view. Beers were expensive, but the breakfast and coffee shop was very reasonably priced for breakfast. Parking fills up at night, but there is a garage across the street behind the ice cream place. I will continue to stay here for my business trips!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory B, Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We enjoyed you staying here just as much as you did. We are delighted you had the luxury of staying in one of our three type of suites. We strive for customer satisfaction and we will continue to do so. We look forward to seeing once again here at Courtyard by Marriott Oceanfront South, a home away from home.

Thank You,
Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed a 4 day/3 night stay in late March and wouldn't hesitate to return. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the view of the beach from the room was amazing! We also found the staff to be very friendly, polite, and helpful and we were particularly impressed with everyone who worked the front desk. We tried the breakfast buffet and the food was good with a decent selection of items. The incredible location and the impeccable service prompt us to highly recommend this Marriott!

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view...recommend floors 4 - 6 for a great view where you can hear the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such fantastic feedback regarding your stay this month! I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breathtaking views from our guest rooms, as well as the friendly staff at our front desk. The Bistro buffet has a large variety of breakfast options to choose from; including eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, and pastries. We hope that you will choose our hotel for your return trip to Virginia Beach. Thank you again for your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had an excellent stay here on a very cold week in February. At that time of year, the rates are really low. (I had a suite overlooking the ocean for an embarrassing price.) The place was very clean, and the young people who worked the front desk and dining area were very cheery and efficient.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jackcatscal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory B, Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you so much for the comments. Our focus is customer satisfaction, which includes keeping our property in tip top shape, our rooms clean and in great condition so when you come you wont have any worries. I am also glad you had the opportunity to stay in one of our three type of suites which all over-look the ocean. I hope that we can get another opportunity to serve and satisfy you here at Courtyard South a home away from home.

Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel has a great location on the beach. We visited Virginia Beach the first week of March and the weather was brutal--high of 40 degrees and strong, cold breeze. The facility is in good condition and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The only negative we encountered was that housekeeping forgot to take care of our room the one morning when we stayed indoors (due to the nasty weather) and used the exercise facility. We pulled the DND note off the door handle when we left the hotel, but apparently the staff had already finished our floor and forgot to return to finish our room. Kudos to Shakeela and Murray for good service.

Room Tip: Every room has a great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory B, Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

I am delighted to hear your stay with us was great. I do sadly apologize that we missed cleaning your room, but i assure you we have made altercations in fixing the situation on going. We strive to satisfy our guests in any way possible, and Murray and Shakeela are two great examples of that service. I am also glad you enjoyed your ocean view room. As you stated all of our rooms are ocean view with the best views. I hope that we get the pleasure of you staying again here with us. Thank you so much for the comments.

Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great stay with the family...the only problem I had with this particular hotel was that the sofabed was full of stains, a cigarette bud was on the floor near the bed, and a few stains on the curtains and that was a 1 bedroom suite I stayed in. Otherwise the view of the beach was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bklyngirlnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory B, Front Desk Agent at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you so much for the review. I am glad your stay was enjoyable. We have three type of suites in the hotel, each suitable for an occassion. The view of the ocean is remarkable especially from the eleventh floor. We will be waiting for your return here at Courtyard south.

Thanks

Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We got in at 9 am check in was not until 4 pm and they gladly gave us early check in. We were in the presidential suite which is spacious and very comfortable I highly recommend it. The staff went way and beyond their call of duty. They were So kind caring helpful attentive and accommodating to each and everyone of our requests. If I'm ever back in Virginia Beach I would def. Stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yankel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory B, Front Desk Agent at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear your stay with us was wonderful. We like to get our guests check in as soon as possible depending on our occupancyWe strive to be the best at satisfying our guests and their needs. Our presidential suites are very spacious and relaxing, with a great view of the ocean out of both balconies. Please come stay with us again.

Thank You
Gregory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Never knew there are such awesome hotel staff in the world. This place has exceptionally amazing staff no jokes!! And the rooms are perfect and any problem that may come up they accommodate and tend to as soon as phisically possible!! They are amazing

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallsbergrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha S, Front Desk Agent at Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay! I am so happy to hear that our friendly associates were able to help you with whatever you needed. Our team members work around the clock to ensure a positive, care free stay for all of our guests. Please let us know when you are planning to return to the area, we would be happy to accommodate you.

Thank you,
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/North 37th Street
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
822 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#13 of 109 in Virginia Beach
2,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 109 in Virginia Beach
631 reviews
0.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South

Address: 2501 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3102
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Virginia Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#4 Green Hotel in Virginia Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £91 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re looking for hotels in Virginia Beach, VA, you'll love the spectacular views and location of our Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront South. Our hotel is located along the Virginia Beach boardwalk in the heart of this beachfront resort, minutes from Oceana Naval Air Station and Dam Neck. All of our spacious rooms and suites feature private, furnished balconies with ocean views, comfortable bedding, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. Our Virginia Beach oceanfront hotel also offers one-bedroom suites and Jacuzzi rooms. Drop by our oceanfront cafe for a wonderful breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Enjoy great local events like the Rock n Roll Half Marathon, Boardwalk Art Show, and Neptune Festival. Visit the nearby Virginia Beach Convention Center. Unwind in our indoor pool, whirlpool, or fitness room. If you're planning an event or business retreat, let us know - our largest space hosts up to 60. Few hotels in Virginia Beach, VA can match our great location, so make a reservation today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Virginia Beach Oceanfront / South Hotel Virginia Beach
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Virginia Beach Courtyard
Virginia Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing