We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was ok but Mattress are AWFUl!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Get new mattress Hard! Other than that it fine! Like how close we where to beach! Didn't like we couldn't reeally close bathroom door! Pool was wonderful! Breakfast does not last long! Refrigerator really did shut! Staff was friendly! Nice and quiet at timee except for planes but that evrywhere in Va Beach!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 768 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
12
Reviewed 17 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Morgantown, West Virginia, USA
12
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The hotel was a really good deal for the price. The service was great as well as the room. It was clean and updated and exceeded my expectations having never stayed at a La Quinta. The location was also great, just two streets to cross, then you are on the beach. It was close to several great restaurants. I would highly recommend it and stay there again during my next trip to Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank karlg875
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This was by far the noisiest hotels we've ever stayed at. First of all, it wasn't clear that it was the ONLY pet friendly hotel on the beach. Which means that practically everyone there (except us) had a dog, and many people would leave their dog in the room when they went out for the day. Between the dogs barking at all hours, we could hear everyone's conversation that walked by our room. We also heard doors slamming because the door was paper thin. It was the most restless 2 nights my husband and I have ever experienced in a hotel. We couldn't wait to come home. When we complained about our stay to the clerk at the front desk about she didn't really seem to care a lot and didn't do much to help us. She just said that the walls are kind of thin. Why would a pet friendly hotel not invest in more sound-proofing?? I would NOT recommend this hotel to even the most desperate traveler.

Room Tip: Only pet friendly hotel on Virgina Beach- beware!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 116anonymous116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A good choice if you are traveling with a dog. We got two adjacent rooms that were clean and comfortable though there beds are rather small for a double. Room are a bit small too. However if you cannot afford a beach front location that will accommodate a dog then this might offer you your best choice as its location is an straight run to the beach. The surrounding area has many restaurants with Denny's right next door. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We read through the reviews before booking so we didn't expect much. This was a 2 night stay for us before our final destination. It was important for us to have a) free parking b) breakfast and c) close to the beach. All of these you will get.

We will not be staying at another La Quinta Inn if the quality of standards are throughout their hotels as we experienced here. Check in is at 3pm - when we arrived at 7pm our room was not ready. The couple in front of us had issues with check in as well. After waiting 20 mins for our room (the person checking us in ended up leaving front desk to go clean the room) we found our room to be 'dusted' over and not cleaned at all. However, after being in the car all day we decided to go to sleep and address the issue in the morning. We spoke to the same lady that checked us in and gave her a list of problems (all dealing with cleanliness of the room, lights not working, dog hair all over the toilet - or at least we HOPE it was dog hair etc). She promised us the room would be cleaned by the time we arrive. (side note - I have never been in a hotel before where at 9:30 AM as you walk out of your room you see a note 'to respect your request of privacy, your room will not be cleaned today - if you would like towels please come to the front desk' - usually if you have 'do not disturb sign' they come back later on to clean your room ... I have never experienced something like this!).

As it turns out, the issues we had were not addressed - but the room was 'cleaned'.

NOTE: all of the staff we dealt with was VERY friendly - they seem understaffed and overworked. There shouldn't be 1 check-in person, who in the end has to clean the room. I think if this hotel was staffed correctly there would be no issues.

However, due to this experience we will not be staying at this location - with a small child I think I would rather spend a bit more but stay somewhere where we know the room is clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poconomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#3 of 109 in Virginia Beach
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Virginia Beach
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#4 of 109 in Virginia Beach
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
787 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#78 of 109 in Virginia Beach
514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#67 of 109 in Virginia Beach
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range: £49 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing