We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Macomb, United States
1 review
“Ok hotel”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I have stayed at three different LaQuinta hotels and I would say I was very unsatisfied with the location in virginia beach. The price per night is expensive because it is at the beach and was the least maintained of the three I stayed at. I beleive premium pricing deserves premium rooms and service within reason. bathroom vent did not work, lamp light bulb did not work, and frig was not plugged in. All my lunch meat was in there 24 hours before I notice. Price vs. quality was very poor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    275
    99
    46
    27
See reviews for
345
180
30
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location was great. Other than that, we didn't find the place that comfortable or clean.
Also, if you don't have a pet or not pet friendly, stay away from this hotel, there are dogs everywhere, I bent down to look for something and the carpet smelled like dog urine. The breakfast area was small and didn't really like the food, but that's not an issue because there are a few great breakfast places around the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaoula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I enjoyed our trip to Virginia Beach, and the best part of all was the hotel. The room was very clean and cozy. When I booked online I thought it was kind of expensive but now I can say it was worth it. We received more than we paid for. We felt so comfortable and relaxed. One of the things that made our trip more enjoyable was being able to bring our new family member along. ( Blacky, our dog). THANK YOU!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank yancip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in room 205, king suite.
The pros: good hotel location, friendly staff, indoor/outdoor pools, awesome shower pressure and tub that drained, HDTV.

The cons: hotel itself and room in need of major updates (carpet, furniture,etc..), very dusty, chair and couch in room had visible stains, carpet had stains, only two elevators for 7 floors, lazy people who choose not to clean up after their dogs.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thor815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed 07/27-07/31/14 was worried about pet friendly, not an issue at all. Breakfast OK not great, after 3 days opted to eat out. Major drawback no balcony's, surprised i didn't notice this before booking. Balcony's are great to relax on and also a place to dry wet beach towels and bathing suits, no place in bathroom to accommodate that. Maybe a drying rack would help. Overall great place and value for the $$...We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank shenry1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
298 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great location between Virginia Beach, Norfolk and Williamsburg. You can stay in one location and hit all three from one location. Staff was very hospitable and the rooms were clean. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank packmule92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed here June 30 thru July 4 2014 and we brought our dog with us. We arrived early and we were able to check in immediately. I must say that the hotel staff was great, room was clean ( was a dog friendly room so it's not luxurious) and the outdoor pool was clean. This is a pet friendly hotel with an indoor and *** outdoor pool***, that doesnt charge a parking fee or nightly dog fee. It is 1/2 a block from the Boardwalk/ Beach and is very quiet. The fact that they have an outdoor pool was important for me because i dont always want to be on the beach. There is a Harris Teeter grocery store is behind the hotel as well. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: dog friendly rooms are on first and second floor. this is not an ocean front hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
Econo Lodge on the Ocean
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
368 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virginia Beach
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Virgi...
#14 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,355 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach
Address: 2800 Pacific Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#24 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn And Suites Virginia Beach
La Quinta Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing