We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza i ever had”
Review of pizza palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
pizza palace
Ranked #827 of 1,423 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Blandon, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza i ever had”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Vitally took our order and also made the delivery. The wait wasn't too long. He delivered to our new hotel Country Inn Suites. He was polite and gracious. Pizzas were freshly baked and soooooo good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cv w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Acushnet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cheesy Fries and Pizza!”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Chose this pizza place from a menu and tripadvisor, and it was a great choice! It was a 5 minute drive from our hotel on Atlantic Ave and 21st street. We picked up our food. The Chinese restaurant next door was a little sketchy, but this place was nice. A few young guys were working behind the counter. We got a large cheese and cheesy fries for like $13. One pizza shop we walked in on Atlantic Ave was charging $3 a slice for a piece that had been sitting out for hours, so this place was a great find. The pizza was tasty and had great crust. The fries were a large portion and had tons of cheese. The only thing is, there isn't really anywhere to eat there, so it's take out or delivery only I think. Overall, I would recommend pizza palace!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amr2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springboro, Ohio
2 reviews
“Good Pizza, good crust.”
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I was skeptical when the ad declared "fresh crust handmade daily" but was pleasantly surprised when we picked up the pizza. The crust was very good, the very toppings very fresh, and the pie was big! They do not have a dining room so plan to carry out or have delivered. We were a few blocks away (the restaurant is about a mile from the beach, inland) so we just drove there and ordered, browsed the Dollar General store next door until the pizza was done (15 min.). The only complaint I have is that the sauce was not as flavorful as I wanted but, overall, the taste, texture, and freshness of the pizza was great and the price was fair.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Delivery in Town!”
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Very Friendly person that takes your order over the phone and the guy who delivers is just as nice. They always say 45 minutes but it NEVER takes that long. The food is always HOT. The wings were still smoking when they got to my door. The cheese Steak is delish and the pizza is awesome!!!!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dudley3757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbilt Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better Than NY PIZZA”
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Pizza Palace is has the best food In Va Beach.. ANYWHERE! I eat there all the time.. their wings, cheese steaks, lasagne, stromboli's.. everything is sooo good. I live off Pizza Palace.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yonose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed pizza palace also viewed

 

Been to pizza palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing