We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It could've been perfect!”
Review of 19 Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
19 Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #64 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It could've been perfect!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

3 stars for clean because the shower floor wasn't scrubbed well, I cleaned it to my comfort level, ended up cleaning the bathroom to be safe. There was a toilet paper behind the hair dryer which wasn't removed during my stay either. We also had to wipe the blinds, so dusty, I get sick easily so breathing all that, not good. They need to supervise housekeeping, if they don't do a good job they'll loose customers. They have the most important job.
Loved the location, for the price that's a plus!! The rooms are cute and updated but the bed was a full size, quite small for a couple, and I'm not fat, but we didn't get a restful sleep. The bathroom in our room was super small, my knees touched the wall when I sat on the toilet lol too funny. Our room was right next to the performance side of the street which was great to watch the shows from our window, but I wished the manager would've told us. We go to bed early so we couldn't sleep until the shows were over. You need to tell your customers this information. Poor service because I called the front desk to get soap and they never brought it to us. The young employees need to be more customer centered and wear name tags. I only remember Mr. Monzon, I think he's the manager. Super nice guy. I will stay again but ask for a room not so close to the street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    108
    52
    35
    36
See reviews for
74
133
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This was easily the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. For 144 a night I got an extremely small room with no space. Kept awake at night by a street performer right under my window. There was blood on one of the pillows. I asked for an extra night but on a different card and they still put it on my card, now I can't pay car insurance. Awful customer service. Parking lot is tiny and extra parking was 2 blocks away. Everything is small and dirty. Only good thing was the location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Virginia Beach hotels

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent 2 nights here and we had a great time! The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. We got in a bit earlier than expected and we got an upgrade! The halls are tiny and like a maze, but it was a excellent place to hang your hat for a few days!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here the second week of July for a night and the hotel was great. We even got an upgrade when we arrived. I was able to find parking in the adjacent parking lot. The location is prime. The rooftop was great, abnd you can se the ocean from there. It was very neat and clean. We liked it so much we booked it again for labor day weekend before we checked out. We are looking forward to staying there the end of the month for 4 nights :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCasey28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Andre-d'Argenteuil, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Considering that all hotels are way overpriced in Virginia Beach this hotel is slightly overpriced for its comfort. There is still a moisture stench in the rooms and the hallway from the old place (before renovating). The AC unit was so noisy that you had to close it to be able to sleep (consider the consequences...) it is very central with the hustle and bustle of VA so it has a practical side to it. Personally I would have removed every second room and made the rooms ''normal size' at least you can walk around the bed...
As someone else suggested on another review, shop around before confirming this hotel, there are equivalent prices at much more spacious rooms.
The good news is that the bathroom is as big as the room!!!

Room Tip: get rooms in the rear, you will hear less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirco356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I haven't been to Virginia Beach for over ten years. The Hotel I used to stay at burned down
from all the information I could find. My girlfriend of eight years and myself were extreamly
happy with everything this Hotel had to offer. We came to spend time on the beach and relax,
all of which came true the four nights we spend at this wonderful place. Staff was more than
helpful, friendly and downright nice. Rooms were perfect, beds comfortable. Next time we come
we are bringing the whole family. Thank You 19th Atlantic for the wonderful memories!
I've read the reviews alot of people have written, and cannot understand the problem with
these people. The place was clean, from what I personally saw my time there, and believe me
I was looking! My experiance was wonderful! AAA+++

Room Tip: If you want to smoke room 305 is really close to the rooftop deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I read some of the reviews prior to booking my room and saw that most people seemed to complain about the size of the rooms. I have stayed at boutique hotels before and can honestly say I've never stayed at a boutique hotel with this small of a room. None-the-less my boyfriend and I did not have any real complaints regarding the hotel aside from the hallway carpet. With all that being said would we stay here again? Possibly. The hotel is located in a good location across the street from the beach and surrounded by plenty of inexpensive eateries. I think if we return we would actually stay at one of the beach front properties right on the boardwalk. I think the additional cost would be well worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trinitee0971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
Oceans 2700 Hotel
#66 of 109 in Virginia Beach
107 reviews
Red Roof Inn Virginia Beach
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
308 reviews
Schooner Inn
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
165 reviews
Super 8 Virginia Beach Oceanfron...
#82 of 109 in Virginia Beach
153 reviews
Northeast Virginia Beach
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
Royal Clipper Inn and Suites
#41 of 109 in Virginia Beach
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 19 Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 19 Atlantic Hotel

Property: 19 Atlantic Hotel
Address: 203 19th St, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3301
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 19 Atlantic Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your 19 Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 19 Atlantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing