We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Obstructed View” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Obstructed View”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed two nights. The second floor room showed signs of its age but was clean.The ocean view was partially obstructed by an inflatable slide (see photo). The loction was good as there was free entertainment in the park next door and we were close to top rated Tautog's restaurant. As seems to be so often the case with free breakfasts, the orange juice seemed diluted and we missed the waffle maker found in similar facilities. The staff was helpful and we were able to check on early..

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    358
    222
    70
    38
See reviews for
449
254
45
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

For starters, Matt at the front desk was AWESOME!!!! What a great experience. Rooms were nice and clean. But again what hooked me was the service. Everyone was there to help. It was like we were the only guests in the motel. If i was forced to complain about something it would be the size of their parking lot...although they do have another nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drwambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We booked a room for one night at this hotel and wasn't sure what to think having stayed at several hotels at the beach. Most hotels do not have very pleasant staff and for the most part with so many people coming and going they are not the very accommodating. This Days Inn was exceptional. From the minute we arrived the front desk staff was incredibly polite and accommodating. Matt and Conrad were the best. I asked, knowing it would never happen, if we could check in early - 10:00am. We were told - absolutely! Matt said if it's ready we want you to check in and enjoy your stay! Not used to that!! Then he asked me how my drive down was and acted as if he really wanted to know. They made us feel like they wanted us to stay there.

The hall ways and stair wells are a bit unpleasant (odor in stairwell) so when we got off the elevator we weren't sure what to expect in the room. Another surprise - the room was spacious and clean with fridge and sink and microwave. While sitting on the balcony I overheard other guests commenting that "for a Days Inn this one was not bad"!

Bottom line - Great hotel, GREAT staff - from Matt and Conrad to all staff, good continental breakfast (it's a continental breakfast). Oh and when we wanted to check out and stay at the beach - I asked for a late check out and they said sure stay till noon and you can leave your car in the lot until 2-3 when you want to leave.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 316Henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Decent priced, right on ocean front, spacious room, comfy bed, clean room and lobby. Friendly staff, good location, and free breakfast (with good coffee!) Indoor pool good for rainy days, but high in chemicals. Parking isn't great if you have to park in overflow lot. Close to 31st street (Laskin Road) and Walgreens across the street!

Room Tip: all are oceanfront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktg0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Dirty. Old rug with many stains on it. Musty smell in room. Windows were filthy. Beds old and uncomfortable. Great location. Okay price. Will look for different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Lots of choices. Choose some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holly a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WASHINGTON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is a nice hotel, perfect location on the beach. Employees are super friendly, indoor pool, continental breakfast, free parking, and spacious rooms. When I go back to VA beach I will definitely stay at the Days Inn Ocanfront. :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nrd25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We wanted a decent hotel right on the beach and got a decent hotel on the beach. Rooms were fine - what you would expect from Days Inn. Location was great. Breakfast was decent. At least it had fruit & yogurt plus carbs galore. Air conditioner was a god send and worked well. Indoor pool not glamourous but very nice during hot afternoon. Staff was vey nice and helpful though concierge always was trying to upsell another resort. That got annoying fast. Beds were firm and pillows generous. In room fridge and microwave helpful. Advise taking noise machine to block out outside noise especially on weekend nights.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaevb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#18 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.5 mi away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#48 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Ramada Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#33 of 109 in Virginia Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Address: 2417 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Virginia Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing